General Motors’ Post

View organization page for General Motors, graphic

3,237,267 followers

Today, we're celebrating International Women in Engineering Day (INWED) — a global campaign recognizing the remarkable achievements of women in #STEM — and shining a light on five incredible engineers who continue to break barriers. To learn more about their achievements, ambitions and what brought them to GM visit: https://lnkd.in/gXN2rCv2 #INWED24 #GMWomen

I have been trying to get a lemon vehicle fixed for months. No one returns my cars. I am persona non grata at my dealership. I have been told I am not welcome. I am a disabled senior citizen with a 2023 vehicle I can't dirve Just what type of business is this.

Like
Reply

GM DOESN'T cares about your safety. $$$$$ is all they care about. My vehicle has been in for service 6 times. The infotainment system locks up, like everything is on mute. I can't use my phone, Instagram or radio. I am a disabled senior citizen, live very rural. What happens if I have an emergency and this freezes? I am afraid to drive this. Dealership doest care and GM just wants payments YOU ARE AWARE OF THIS, YOU HOPE I DIE IN THIS VEHICLE AS LONG AS SOMEONG MAKES PAYMENTS

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply
Jessica Massey, CMfgT

Southwestern Oklahoma State University | ABET Manufacturing Engineering Technology B.S

2w

I'm deeply inspired by the remarkable women engineers who are shaping our world with their brilliance and determination. Your contributions drive innovation, solve critical challenges, and inspire countless others to pursue their passions in engineering. Thank you for your unwavering commitment, creativity, and for blazing trails that empower future generations. Your work is changing the world, and we are all better for it.

Ashleigh Barcuch

Mobile Auto Clinic Automotive Shop and Mobile Mechanics

1w

Thank you for showing girls and women everywhere that math is not a "boy thing". Legos are not a "boy thing". And cars are not a "boy thing"!! Women have as much right to the STEM space as anyone, and it is high time we get recognized for it.

There is good progress but it is still taking too long.

WHAT IS THE LIFE EXPENTENCY OF A GM OWNER IN A DEFECTIVE VEHICLE?

Like
Reply

GM WILL ASSIST ME IN GETTING MY CAR FIXED AFTER IT KILLS ME

Like
Reply
Kevin Benecke

Owner of Benecke's Lawn Care & Scrap Metal Removal. I also like to play my Xbox One. My favorite game is GTA V and GTA Online. My gamer tag is Krazy K1974.

1w
Like
Reply
Katherine Johnson

TA Events & Strategy | Recruiting Enablement | ATS Optimization & Analytics

2w

AWESOME! 👏

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics