Minecraft Blogs / Article

You see, THIS is why you don't put 64x64 skins on NPCs in mods only supporting 64x32.

  • 2,771 views, 0 today
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Vanguard Dawn's Avatar Vanguard Dawn
Level 30 : Artisan Button Pusher
19
So I recently started playing Metaknight's Adventure Pack. Pretty fun mod. You can have Golem pets who do stuff for you, you can kill things with the Fierce Deity's Sword from The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask or the Megaton Hammer from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, but my favorite part is the NPCs with the Customnpcs mod. It adds a lot of fun with quests and stuff that I haven't found out how to work yet, spawning Apolitho (the bulkiest spider in existence who I invented one day at 4 AM) and much more. I recently found out how to add custom skins into the mod. It's complicated, so I'll spare you the details. To make it brief, you go into the mod's folder (in this case, Fierce Deity > AppData > Roaming > .technic > modpacks > testing-modpack-of-snerg-perg) then go into the customnpcs folder > assets > customnpcs > textures. Here's where things get confusing: You have to make a new folder, titled entity. It took me hours to figure that one out. Once that's done, add the name of the folder you'd like the skins to be stored under (or don't, it's optional) and add the skins to there. However, it quickly went downhill the first time I tried a 64x64 skin. It looked abnormal. Because of this, I've been struggling to get good skins for a Fire Emblem story in Minecraft, since they're all 64x64. Anyway, it still functions normally, they just look like eldritch monstrosities (with no legs).
CreditMinecraft, Fire Emblem, Technic, Darkmetaknight on Technic.
Tags

4 Update Logs

Log Entry 4 : by Vanguard Dawn 11/27/2016 8:33:44 pmNov 27th, 2016

The 64x64 skins no longer bug out. I managed to figure out how to get Forge to work. Once I got it up, I updated to Custom NPCs 1.10.2. Now, for whatever reason, the 64x32 skins bug out (unless I use the 64x32 model offered in the game).
LOAD MORE LOGS

Create an account or sign in to comment.

642
07/04/2016 11:05 am
Level 1 : New Explorer
642's Avatar
10/10
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome