Minecraft Blogs / Article

Why does everyone have FNAF skins?

  • 1,421 views, 0 today
  • 4
  • 0
  • 8
MetalystyXx's Avatar MetalystyXx
Level 37 : Artisan Zombie
82
(Note: The skins in the picture are not mine. Bonnie is made by smilemicke, Freddy is made by Legoskeleton on 8minecraft, Chica is made by aeropulse, and Foxy is also made by aeropulse.

I really don't understand this.

So, I left playing Minecraft for about 6 months while the game Five Nights at Freddy's was released...

I come back just now, and the game has been out for about 3-4 months I'd say? And lots of my friends had been begging to play it...

So I go on my favorite server (Minetime; minetime.com; most of the time in creative) and I'm at spawn and I walked around for a bit...

Then some guy logs in with a Freddy Fazbear skin...

I flipped out becuz FNAF has been a game that I really love and I didn't expect anyone to have a skin of him...

So I kept on playing games and just the amount that I had seen kept increasing and I started wondering why like everyone had them...

Came up with a couple of possible reasons c:

1) I think it's maybe one of those two games that go hand in hand, like if you play one, you most likely play another one... like if you play Mario, you play Sonic, if you play GTA, you play COD, I think its also if you play Minecraft you play FNAF...Like I always see people in chat talking about FNAF so yah...

2) FNAF is a not so scary horror game that many people like, so its only most likely that lots of ppl will wear the skins? I reall don't know.

I don't actually think I have any other reasons...

But yah, leave some possible reasons you think in the comments!

Diamond, subscribe, love me, dkjskdjgdzkfjgajgk

Peace ~Metalysty
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

fish sticks
08/20/2015 5:34 pm
Level 21 : Expert Skinner
fish sticks's Avatar
Maybe people like horror stuff or thingies close to the word "horror"
1
j_0anna
04/26/2015 4:11 am
Level 27 : Expert Nerd
j_0anna's Avatar
I dun like the game

mainly cus im a wuss but also cus its banned in our house

whenever I see someone with a fnaf skin I'm like

"AHHH SCARY A FNAF SKIN SOMEONE HIDE ME OR DENY THEM FROM THE PLAT HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP"

#wuss
1
Legoskeleton
02/04/2015 3:58 pm
Level 87 : Elite Grump
Legoskeleton's Avatar
Well, I'm on PMC (as you can see :P) so you can remove the 'on 8minecraft' part.
What is that site even? And how do skins end up there?
1
MetalystyXx
02/05/2015 3:10 am
Level 37 : Artisan Zombie
MetalystyXx's Avatar
Hmm, that's weird...I don't know? I googled Freddy Fazbear and your name and skin came up. I didn't think you were on pmc, I thought you were on 8minecraft since that's the website I found it on. I will edit that later, and remove the 8minecraft part.
1
CraftyFoxe
01/29/2015 11:50 pm
Level 83 : Elite Fox
CraftyFoxe's Avatar
It's cause FNAF is getting popular, so ofc you see more of it. 1 month ago I had no idea what it was, but now PMC and Youtube is flooded with it. I only know 1 character from it which is Foxy from Pirate's Cove. Besides that I do not care about the game enough to want to learn more.
1
MetalystyXx
01/30/2015 4:38 pm
Level 37 : Artisan Zombie
MetalystyXx's Avatar
I suggest you at least try the game? Idk, I guess lots of ppl love it more than I thought...
1
Arcane Owl
01/28/2015 2:18 pm
Level 33 : Artisan uwu
Arcane Owl's Avatar
it because people love fnaf
1
MetalystyXx
01/28/2015 4:36 pm
Level 37 : Artisan Zombie
MetalystyXx's Avatar
I know I'm one of them
1

Welcome