Minecraft Blogs / Story

What's Happened to Me and Why I'm here

  • 523 views, 1 today
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
KrisTheCrazie's Avatar KrisTheCrazie
Level 24 : Expert Architect
14
My life has had many ups and downs, after finishing college. I took a large break from Minecraft in hopes of finding a job in my field. That was not how it all happened though.




I finished college, and got a job as a seasonal sales associate, which lasted till December. This was a great time in my life, but I found that the job wasn't respecting the amount of knowledge and ability I had, after my contract was up I moved to a different store, they used my knowledge and respected me more. My life was looking up, but still hadn't found a job in my field yet. Than March came, gotta say probably one of the worst months I've had in my life. During this month, I got in a accident and totaled my car, making it hard for me to get to work, which was 40 minutes away. Literally about a week later, my little brother went into the hospital on top of that, and was diagnosed with Leukemia at the age of 8. This was a really hard month, April grew off of that.




Late in April I got a interview at a spot where I could use my College diploma finally, as a Service Desk Analyst. This got me to leave my role as a sales associate and into a Salaried career. Something I really wanted, with the start of my job and my job being still 40 minutes away from where I lived, I bought a car to go with my new job! Things were turning up while my brother was still battling. His battle drew into some of the strength I had grew when I was young battling through high-school. Now with my current job, and my ideas I'm looking at raising awareness and supporting the cancer community. That's just a little of my life story, thanks for reading! I'll update as more big things occur in my life.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

raisa
06/26/2017 11:49 am
Level 24 : Expert Artist
raisa's Avatar
I'm so sorry for your brother, i hope he gets well soon ._.
1
MagikShard
06/26/2017 6:59 am
Level 12 : Journeyman Ranger
MagikShard's Avatar
im sorry dude
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome