Minecraft Blogs / Article

"Underwater" Ruins Generation

  • 496 views, 1 today
  • 1
  • 0
cliffy987's Avatar cliffy987
Level 18 : Journeyman Explorer
5
This isn't that interesting, so I'll try to keep it short. Basically, I was playing in a random amplified survival world when I came across this. It's one thing to find an underwater ruins that's sort of above water, but literally NO part of this is under the water, and it's pretty much in the middle of the island it's on. I just thought this was kind of neat and wanted to talk about it. If you've seen anything like this before, feel free to talk about it in the comments.

Note: I figured out after I posted this that this was caused by the underwater ruins being part of a "group" if that makes any sense. The main one is under the water, and as long as the center ruins is under water, the game really doesn't care where the others end up apparently.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome