Minecraft Blogs / Other

Thoughts on skin making

  • 237 views, 0 today
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
Carlasaur's Avatar Carlasaur
Level 14 : Journeyman Unicorn
82
Listen..
I have had some time to think about my thoughts on skin making. The frustration and time to put in on every little detail.. Is this to much? This looks kinda plain.. That looks weird..I'm not saying I don't like skin making, I love it. But skin making is kinda like being an author. Sometimes we can get a blockage on our process of creativity while making a skin. And so what do we do? Wait. We wait for a spark, something.. This is why I haven't posted another skin yet, I'm waiting for a small spark. Something...Anything...Anything at all.
Skins usually have a little story to go behind it. I saw a cute cafe and I thought of a skin idea. Sounds weird right? But just looking at something can make a little spark. A spark can start a fire.
Looking at someone else's skin for Inspiration is NOT STEALING. Its simply letting the blockage disappear.
Editing isn't really the best route to go, Unless you don't post it.
No matter how you shade, Make sure you like it.
Be proud of yourself, You made a skin!

~
xoxo Carlasaur ♥
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Ambii
10/22/2016 7:22 am
Level 39 : Artisan Wolf
Ambii's Avatar
i can totally relate! unless i do something like go outside for a good hour or 2 or look at some random pictures of different scenes, such as tumblr outfits, art or aesthetic photos i won't get any inspiration for a skin :< not only that but sometimes i start a skin and suddenly lose all the motivation i had before i started that skin and start doing something else. i wish skinning was such a simple thing, then i wouldn't have any worries making them haha
1
Carlasaur
10/22/2016 3:59 pm
Level 14 : Journeyman Unicorn
Carlasaur's Avatar
Yea, Its hard but all in all its worth it •∪•
1
Ambii
10/22/2016 7:58 pm
Level 39 : Artisan Wolf
Ambii's Avatar
yeah i agree, definitely ^^
1
Carlasaur
09/30/2016 1:43 pm
Level 14 : Journeyman Unicorn
Carlasaur's Avatar
Lol I made this thinking I was kawaii
1

Welcome