Minecraft Blogs / Story

The Lost Legends of Steve, episodes 0-3.25

  • 1,421 views, 1 today
  • 6
  • 3
  • 10
striker107's Avatar striker107
Level 30 : Artisan Blacksmith
67
There is a second story going on at the same time as this one here. When this story runs out of text this will be the link to the next blog.
Episode 0: Introduction
Part 1
I was 7 years old, I was not strong like my father or brave like my mother, but I did have my ability to run for great distances.

"Hey how are you Steve?" asked my father.

"I'm ok. But do you have to leave again?" I said.

"Yes I do, sorry about this son." my father replied.

My father and a few of the other men from my village knew how to craft things that no one else knew how to do, like ender pearls, bedrock, etc. "Before you leave take this to keep you safe." I said while I handed him my favorite wooden sword.

"Son you keep that I have my iron sword to pro-" my father was stopped when he heard a groan.

"IT'S JOHN!" yelled my neighbor.

"Get ready the alchemist!" said my father as he ran to John. "John are you ok?" asked my father.

But something wasn't right but I couldn't figure out wha-Purple eyes! "DAD HE IS INFECTED!" I yelled to him. I look around and everyone stopped running.

"Get back to work we might save this one." said my father and everyone went back to work.

they spent the next two hours in the alchemist's home while I was worried on what would happen next and playing with my father's dog. "If only I cou-" I paused when I saw something that looked like a purple blob slithering on the ground. "Hey mom what is that?" I asked my mother as I pointed at the blob

"What is it this time another dog?" asked my mother. "Oh no, not that!" said my mother. "THE ENDERMITES ARE HERE!" yelled my mother.

I froze and looked at my mother "A-A enderm-mite?" I asked with complete shock.

My father ran out from the alchemist's house to see what had happened then spotted the endermite.

"EVERYONE GET READY THE ENDERMITES HAVE RETURNED!" shouted my father.

"STEVEN GET BACK HERE IT GOT WORSE!" yelled another person.

I heard a unminecraftianly screech come from the house. Then a tall grey figure that looked like John run from the house right at my father. "DAD WATCH OUT!" I screamed at my father but too late. It ran right into him and grabbed his arms as the endermites closed in on him "YOU WON"T HURT MY FATHER!" I yelled and with newfound bravery as I charged at John with my sword raised ready to swing, but I stopped as my father shook his head and mouthed "Protect your mother with my sword.", then the endermites bit him.
Part 2
Everything slowed as my young mind tried to figure out how this could happen to my father, I then watched his right eye's iris turn from deep blue to purple, but instead of helping the endermites like John he continued to fight against them. With a greater fury than before, it also seemed as if my father was rejecting the infection of the endermites and instead using the infection as a reason to fight on.

Then the earth shook as an explosion came from a neighbouring village with a pillar of smoke rising from the tree line, then the storm came, which was hauntings of enderman and hoards of undead like zombies and skeletons. And walking in their midst was a Minecraftian type being that was pitch black, with a broader chest and two heads sprouting from it, it also had two empty sockets instead of eyes that seemed to ooze with an unknown shadow, and the longer I watched the more I saw that was different, like how it was 2.3 blocks tall and the axe that looked like it was made from a solidified shadow that also appeared to consume any light that touched it.

The mobs then reached the houses and started banging on doors and going through windows, but some of the villagers fought back (probably inspired by my father). But even though I was 7 I could still tell that eventually the village would fall to the hands of that creature's army, then I heard an earsplitting boom and a bolt of light shoot at that creature. But the mass of light when it hit that thing morphed into a Minecraftian with a sword impaled into the creature.

And then a battle ensued between the creature and the Minecraftian, but the appearance of the Minecraftian only temporarily surprised the army and after a few seconds the mobs continued their onslaught against the village. The mobs were pushing back the villagers pixel by pixel, as the defending army started shrinking, and the ones that didn't fight barricaded themselves into their homes.

But a small group broke away from the defending army to try and escape, but didn't make it far before they were all shot down with arrows puncturing their backs.

"Steve is it? If so grab your mother and follow me." said a man who ran to my door.

"Who are you, and how can I trust you?" I queried.

"Steve your father sent me so just listen." he responded.

I nodded my head and ran to get my mother, "Mom, there's a man sent by daddy to save us so let's go!" I said hurriedly.

"Who is he? Nevermind I'll see him when I get there." my mom stated as she followed me to the door.

"Alexandra it has been a while." he said.

"Yes it has been Nathan." she replied with a smirk.

Mother and I followed Nathan through the town to a reasonably safe place inside of the mines, where we waited for my father.

"Alexandra I don't think he's coming, it's been thirty minutes and half the town has been destroyed by those two "gods" in their battle. I have never heard of anyone surviving when one of them is present, but with both of them here I don't even think this far underground is safe enough from them." Nathan stated.

"I know one, and his name is Steven. I was told not to tell anyone about this... but he helped fix Herobrine right before the rampage that killed millions of Minecraftians in three months, so if anyone is going to survive my husband is." my mother told us.

*Thwang* is what I heard a few seconds before an arrow sprouted from my mother's chest and her eyes opened wide as she realized that she wouldn't leave this cave. And right before her body went limp she looked at me and smiled, her eyes glossed over and she fell face first into the hard stone cave floor.

"YOU KILLED THE PERSON THAT INSPIRED MY DAUGHTER'S NAME!!" Nathan shouted as he brought out his bow and shot the skeleton through skull.

But his shout only brought more mobs from within the mines, and from the shadows arose zombies, more skeletons and huge spiders. He notched another arrow and pulled the string back so he could fight against them, he then let loose a volley of arrows equal to that of a squad of 15. As the short battle went on he received several arrow wounds but still fought on with a surprising amount of vigor. Then out of nowhere a zombies runs up and cuts his bow in half, but he stabbed them into the sides of the zombie's head and used the zombie's sword to fight now.

"Steve run! I can't do this for much longer!" Nathan commanded.

"But where should I go?" I asked.

"Go find Alex, she's 6 but can use a bow as good as me, she'll be able to protect you." he responded.

I ran towards the surface, but when I hadn't made it far from Nathan I heard him say "At least I get to die next to my-" the rest was cut off when I heard a creeper explode.
Part 3
When I reached surface I saw empty husks of what used to be people's homes burning and falling apart. But then I saw a lone Minecraftian with a purple iris atop a hill of bodies fighting mobs and slaying any that got too close to him, and the Minecraftian and the creature were still locked in combat.

"Who are you and where is daddy?" a girl to my right asked.

"Hmm? Oh! Alex... he's not coming back, and neither is my mom." I responded.

"Why, did he get blown up by a creeper? If he did he'll be back he always comes back from that." Alex countered with determined belief.

"If he comes back then I'll give you my first overpowered sword!" I said.

"Make sure not to break it, because I want it in perfect condition." she demanded.

"Yes, but we need to get my dog and my father before we leave." I also demanded.

She nodded and we ran towards my house (which was completely fine), which I ran into the house and picked Hunter up and grabbed my father's spare iron sword. I ran back out to see an enderman teleport right in front of me, I was then paralyzed with surprise and fear as it grabbed my arms and when it was about to screech an arrow went through its head and it collapsed to the ground.

"Steve never let your guard down or you'll end up dead." she warned.

I heard another boom and a shock wave spreads out from it and I looks up to see that Minecraftian flying backwards into what remained of town hall as it then collapsed onto him, but he flies back up and shoots a bolt of lightning at the creature, but it uses its axe to cut the bolt in half (how do you cut light though?), he flies out of the rubble and sees me.

"St3ve get yoUr faTh3r and get Away fr0m hEr3 qu1cklY!" he told me in my head.

"STEVE LET'S GO!" Alex shouted.

I turned and followed Alex to my father, when we arrived my father was sitting down resting from the army he'd beaten. But then I noticed that his right arm was slightly longer than his left and was a darker hue than the other one, and the part of his face around his right eye was also darker.

"Sir, I am Alex and my father tasked me with protecting your son Steve." Alex informed him.

"Where is Nathan and Alexandra?" my father asked.

"They are both presumed dead, I checked the cave but only found the body of one, which resembled a woman." Alex responded with not even flinching when we said her father was dead.

Then his hands was put into fists as his right arm grew longer again and his skin turned darker even more than before, and the white part of his eyes became tinted pink and his pupils changed slightly from black to purple.

"Herobrine you said you would protect my family, but my wife is dead now, so you didn't fulfil your promise." my father said under his breath.

"Steven you must protect your son, I can't be the only one to do it." Alex commanded.

"Y-You're right... I must protect my son." he agreed.

We ran out of the town and started to slow down when we were a short distance away when an enderman teleported out of nowhere and screeches an ear shattering noise and after a few seconds we all passed out…
Part 4
I wake up and see that Minecraftian fighting the creature, and it looked like the Minecraftian was protecting the three of us. I watched as they traded jabs, swings and blows. But then out of nowhere the Minecraftian gets hit with a black skull and flies into a tree.

"Ah, Steve I am... the Infeawither, I... am a... being that can swat... any adversary away... like a fly." the Infeawither said.

"Steve the Infeawither isn't as powerful as it says it is, if Herobrine wasn't protecting you it wouldn't stand a chance." my father told me.

"LisT3n to oUr fr1end SteV3." Herobrine replied.

Herobrine and the Infeawither flew at each other once again, when their weapons clashed a flash of light emanated from it and the Infeawither rocketed away, off into the night. But then a portal opened next to Herobrine and the Infeawither flew through the portal and hit Herobrine with its axe, and Herobrine replied with a slice to the chest and a bolt of lightning.

"Steve let's go!” Alex commanded.

"A-Alright." I said.

"Steve we still... have-No we won't... kill him!" the Infeawither demanded.

Then I felt the ground shake violently as a creature shot from ground with three heads and a skeletal body.

"Yes master... I... shall kill... all, except... for... this Steve... that... you... want to... keep." the creature said in triple cracked unison.

"Steve I got the wither, you run." my father told me.

"You're... not getting... away... Steve." the wither said as it shot two wither skulls at me.

One of the skulls was shot by Alex with an arrow, while the other one hit me in the chest. My heart started palpitating as my vision started blurring and I collapsed to the ground, I see Alex run towards the wither to help my father fight it so they could both get to me sooner.

They were slicing and jabbing at the wither to kill it, but it wasn't working because when they tried to get close, it would just fly up out of reach of their swords, then Alex brought out her bow and shot arrows at it, after a few minutes the wither activated a type of shield and arrows wouldn't harm it anymore, when my father saw this he brought out three swords and threw one into each of its heads.

The wither fell to the ground and disintegrated into nothing, but the only thing left was a white and blue four pointed star. Then out of nowhere a knight in black armor with white and blue highlights (The same shades of blue and white as the star), grabbed the nether star and disappeared into the night as if he was never there.

"We kN3w you werE watCh1ng... o1d fri3nD." Herobrine said after the knight disappeared.

"Herobrine, let's do this one last time to protect my son." my father commanded.

"Steve let's go!" Alex told me.

We ran blindly away from there as I felt heat on my back and light on the edge of my peripherals…
(Three days later)

"Steve I'm going hunting, you guard the camp." Alex told me.

"Alex could I help you hunt?" I inquired.

"As long as you don't get in my way, and before you ask Hunter can come too." she responded

"Hunter you hear that?" I asked.

Woof! Hunter replied.
(End of Episode 0)
Episode 1: Welcome Home
Part 1
It has been 17 long and painful years since I lost my mother and my father disappeared. Alex and I had set up a 240 square block home after only 4 months of travel and 3 weeks of construction, and we've been living here ever since then.

Currently I am waiting for Alex to return from her hunting trip and bring home some meat, since we started getting tired of potatoes carrots and bread again. Right now Hunter was watching the door as he waited for Alex to return with food, so he could be the first to eat.

I decided to lie down as I wait for Alex to return, so I walked up the stairs and laid down on my bed, and shortly after passed out.

"Where am I? This isn't a dream, so what happened?" I asked into the void.

"YoU ar3 st1ll in yOur bed, at hOmE. But yoU muSt ruN, soMeoN3 is afTer yoU." Herobrine warned.

When I saw Herobrine he looked quite a bit different than when I last saw him, when I first saw him he just looked like an older version of me with glowing white eyes. Now he had cracks appearing out of nowhere, which would break open, show binary code and then fix themselves. He also looked semi-transparent, but looked as if he was still completely solid.

"AleX is hOme noW, we mUst l3ave yOu n0w." Herobrine told me.

I woke up in my bed, and asked myself if it was just a dream, but I couldn't change it, and I remember it perfectly. I hear the door open, and Hunter bark.

"Steve I'm back, and they are too!" Alex stated.

"I am heading down!" I said as I ran out of my room and grabbed my diamond sword hanging from the wall.

I ran out the front door, and see three players coming towards us, one with a bow, a second with a sword and a third with potions.

"Do you think you can beat me, or do you want to be reminded of what happened last time?" I asked with a smirk.

"You got lucky taking out my last two friends, and I'm here to prove it." he responded.

"No I got this, you three will die." said a man who came from the shadows.

This man was in a pitch black jacket, dress pants, shoes, tie and gloves, with a white undershirt and glowing back eyes, and hanging from his side in a sheath was a curved sword with a pure black grip and guard. Then he pulled it out and I realized that the blade was also black, and in two swings cut down the three players.

"The nameless virus at your service, ask what you please and I might do it." he said with a bow and an air of superiority.

"No... someone told me to watch out for the man who came to me alone." I told him.

"Fine, girl come down from that tree." he said as he threw his sword into a tree and it started disintegrating.

Alex then jumped off the top if that tree and landed with one hand on the ground the other one with the bow to her right and behind her.

"Steve, you and that girl shall die to my hand, no matter how much Herobrine 'protects' you." the virus told me as he started flying, and his sword back into his hand, then he shot at me, and the sword went so far through me that the guard was touching my stomach…
Part 2
I wake up on the floor of an unknown room, but I could feel that someone else was in the room with me.

"St3ve, we tolD yoU to rUn! ANd now you'Ve be3n impAled by tHe v1rus' sw0rD." Herobrine reprimanded me.

"I had to take care of the griefers before Alex and I were going to run." I countered.

"You tH1nk if yoU stArt doIng eVery baTtle y0u can pRot3ct Al3x from it, but You caN't. No oNe beAts it in th3 end." Herobrine told me.

"I must at least try." I said.

"BuT you kn0w thAt if y0u try you W1ll die, so w3 wi1l pr0tect her." Herobrine said.

"I must return to Alex, so I can at least protect her from the virus guy!" I told him.

"FiNe, y0u mAy Go 'save' AleX." Herobrine agreed reluctantly.

A flash of light comes out of nowhere and when it faded I was on the ground with Alex looking down in me, with actual fear for him on her face.

"Steve you're ok! You're supposed to not die on me, I am here to protect you! So stop trying to die on me." she reprimanded me as she slammed her foot on my chest.

"W-Why'd you hit me?" I asked.

"Because you almost died on me!" Alex responded.

"Herobrine... you helped him again, but anyways someone else would like to speak with you, and they're almost here." the virus said as a the ground started shaking.

The virus vanished as a pitch black being with an axe shot from the ground, with a wither following behind it.

"Hello Steve." the infeawither said.

"Alex let's split up and meet at our secondary base." I whispered.

"I'll wait for you there." she said right before she saw a mob behind me and pushed me out of the way.

She got blown up by the creeper and was launched into a tree, where the back of her head hit the tree first. Then her body went limp when she hit the ground. I ran towards her, picked her up in one arm and ran to the east...

I ran for a few minutes when I ran into a villager, and tripped me. I toppled onto the ground and lost my grip on Alex as she flew through the air into yet another tree.

"Ouch. What did I run into?" I asked as I looked behind me and saw the villager.

Hrn? (What hit me?) The villager asked.

"Hey I'm steve. But who are you? Wait, I need to speak in their language for them to understand me, right." I stated.

Hhirrrnn? (What do you mean by that facial expression?) the villager asked.

Hirrnn Hirrr? (I was just talking to myself. But what is your name?) I queried.

Hirr hirrrnn (I am farmer 13, and I came from 500 blocks to the east.) he responded.

HIRR?!? (500 BLOCKS DUE EAST?!?) I shouted.

Hiirrr hrrn hirn hiirrn (Yes, and if we plan on reaching there before nightfall we should start walking, and grab your friend over there.) farmer 13 told me.

So I walked over to Alex, picked her up in one arm, stood up and started following the villager to his village.
Part 3
After we'd been walking all night we arrived at his village, and my eyes went wide as I saw the village.

"After 17 years... we return to where it all started, my father's village." I said to myself.

Hirr? (What did you say?) asked farmer 13.

Hirr (Oh, it was nothing.) I responded.

I walked into the village and saw the only old building still standing, which was my old home. And then I remembered something.

[Flashback]
"Daddy do you have to go? Why can't you stay at home and protect the house?" I asked.

"Because Steve as long as our home stands, I'll be there protect you. So you'll be safe if it still stands." my father told me.

"Ok daddy, I'll remember that, but you keep your promise!" I said.
[End of Flashback]

"Father, where are you now?" I asked myself.

"St3ve, it haSn't loSt you, beWaR3 s1nc3 iT's com1ng f0r yoU." a forced voice in my head told me.

I figured it was talking about the Infeawither and that in a few days it'd attack the village, so I went to the mayor, told him who I was and why I was here, what was following me and that they need to arm themselves. The villagers listened to me and they set up iron golems from all their iron, used a type of armor that was a thin layer of diamond coated in gold so it was better than normal iron armor, but not nearly as good as diamond.

After three days almost everything was prepared for the coming onslaught, there were only a few contraptions that needed to have a few bugs fixed.

"Alex do the villagers know how to use the TNT cannons?" I asked.

"Yes they do." she responded.

Hmm.. she doesn't know how to speak in the villagers dialect, yet she knew that the villagers knew how to use the cannons... there's only two reasons, 1: She was learning in private and was going to surprise me with it or 2: It's not Alex, but something or someone pretending to be her. I have heard of people that look like her, but I've never actually seen any. But wait, then how'd she know about "them" if she was fake? So it can't be that.

"Alex... get ready." I told her.

"Heh, I always was ready to fight." she responded.

That's Alex alright, so I guess she learned it in secret. I don't know why I thought that, I know that it's Alex, no one can fake being her.

Hirrr (Steve, we have a problem.) a villager behind me said.

Hrr? (What is it?) I asked.

Hiirrrn (I can't say, I can't say here.) he responded.

Hirn? (Can I come too?) Alex asked.

Hiirrnn (No you can't, it doesn't concern you.) the villager told Alex.

"Sorry Alex, you heard him, so you can't come." I told her.

I walked away before she would try to convince me otherwise and let her come along, but when I arrived everyone looked grey and gloomy. When I asked they told me that the entire village was surrounded and there would be no escape for the innocent. Then I heard noises outside and I ran out and saw the army approaching from all sides, with zombies, skeletons, spiders, creepers, enderman, witches and the Infeawither itself.

I ran to the army's barracks and rallied the troops, and ran out the front gate, and when I passed Alex I nodded to her and charged the opposing army with my immensely smaller army.
Part 4
I brought my diamond sword out of the sheath and when I reached the opposing army of mobs I started swinging right and left, slicing mobs as I went. And I looked back and saw the villagers holding the line quite well against impossible odds, but I could tell that they wouldn't last long enough to win this, so I have to kill the Infeawither before the army falls.

I look around trying to find the Infeawither, and there it is flying above everything else as if it were superior to all of them, I then spurred on my horse and galloped towards it at full speed. The next thing I remember is that I was face first in the dirt, and when I looked back to find my horse it was gone. I stood up and started running towards it as the mobs tried to hit me in my enchanted diamond laced iron armor, but they weren't hurting me all that much and I was chopping down the ones that got in my way.

When I reached the Infeawither it turned and kicked me into a tree, then it started slowly walking towards me as if it were saying "I can take as much time as I want to kill you, since none of your friends can protect you.". It brought up its axe right before a cube of TNT flew at it and blew the axe out of its hand, the Infeawither turned to the village as a second piece of TNT blew up in its face.

The Infeawither was launched backwards as I started laughing, I got up and turned to fight the mobs that had come to attack me. I ran into them and after a few minutes was victorious, I ran back towards the villager army and started to fight alongside them, and now with the help of the TNT cannons we might be able to win the battle.

Hirn hir! (Villagers we can do this, so press forward!) I told the villagers.

We started to push the mobs back then I heard a loud boom and saw Herobrine fly towards the Infeawither at a blinding speed, and when they collided it shook the ground and shattered all trees that were near the collision. Everything stopped fighting as they watched Herobrine start pummeling the Infeawither, by striking it with lightning, teleporting and slicing it and smashing it into the ground.

The enderman were the first to recover from their shock as they turned to the TNT cannons, teleported to them and started destroying them, then everything else snapped back into action as the battle started again, but this time we were being pushed backwards and into a circle. When they'd encircled us they sent in the creepers to blow us up in our confined space, I looked back to see them blowing up the villagers that I had brought into this war, and my blood boiled.

As I continued to fight my sword started glowing white, but when I looked down only the blade was white, but not the guard, grip or cap. But when I looked around again, I was the last one fighting the army, and when I looked at the village they had started to besiege it. But now I lost complete control of my body as it started slicing, hacking, dicing and chopping the mobs to pieces.

But then I was shot with three arrows to the chest and I felt severe pain, but then I ran towards the skeletons that shot me and destroyed them. Next an enderman grabbed me and teleported me into the air, but then it teleported above me and I cut it down the middle when it tried to slam me to the ground, then I turned around and aimed my sword downwards, when I hit the ground from about 50 blocks up a shockwave launched all the mobs near where I landed into the air, and when they started falling back down I diced them into tiny cubes.

Then the ground started rumbling as about 16 withers shot from the ground, and they all looked at me. But as I readied my sword a player in black steel armor with white and light blue armor pattern, that also had a slight glow about him landed in front of me and brought out two black 1.5 meter long blades, that also had a slight glow emanating from the blade.

"I'm here to protect you, I was sent by the Wither Knights." he told me.

"H-How are you g-going to beat 16 w-withers a-and an ar-rmy at the-e same time? And are you just the scout?" I queried.

"I'm disappointed in you Steve, they said you were a skilled warrior. And you're afraid of these 16 withers and this weak army? I fought more powerful enemies on my first mission than these weaklings." he responded.

"YOU!! WITHERS... DO NOT ENGAGE... UNTIL REINFORCEMENTS... ARRIVE!" the Infeawither screeched.

The withers ignored the command and attacked the Wither Knight who says he's better than everyone, he readies himself as they fired a barrage of Wither heads. He jumped towards the withers as the heads hit him as he's "flying" at them, when he reaches them he throws one of his swords into a wither, throws the other into a different one, grabs the sword he threw first and repeats the process until almost all are in the second stage.

He lands and puts his swords away as he brings out his bow.

"A BOW IS USELESS IN THE SECOND STAGE OF A WITHER, SO THAT'S NOT GOING TO WORK!" I shouted at him.

"I guess that this doesn't work then." he says as he's killing the withers with a bow in their second stage.

Then a rift opens up to the nether as mobs start flooding out.

"You weren't invited to the party, so I guess I'll have to kill you too." he said.

Then an enderman grabs me while the Wither knight is busy, but gets shot through the head by an arrow, but then two more teleport beside me and grab me. Then I teleport and for a split second I see a blank abyss with Endermites in it.

"St3ve, taKe caR3..." Herobrine tells me.

I then wake up in a cell with no windows, doors or really any furnishings, and see a player sitting on the only chair in the room.
(End of Episode 1)
Episode 2: The Prison
Part 1
"Ah you must be my cellmate... for now." the man stated.

"Yes I am. But might I ask who you are? When you tell me who you are, I'll tell you who I am." I told him.

"Oh me? I am of no importance to you, but if you want to know my name it's Expander 12... or what others have called me for things I have done: Striker-107, you may choose to use either one." he informed me.

"Wait... Striker-107? How'd you get in here, and why haven't you escaped yet?" I queried.

"Isn't it obvious? I was waiting for you." he responded.

"How'd you know I would come?" I asked.

"An old friend of mine told me you'd come here... sooner or later." he answered.

"How did he know that?" I questioned.

"That is unimportant right now, but I will tell you at a later time." he said.

Whirr chunk I heard that noise when a piston door opened to reveal four zombie villagers, one of them had an iron sword.

"I got them." Striker told me.

He ran up to one, grabbed its head, ripped its head off and beat it to death with it. The next one that he ran at had its arms ripped off, he then drop kicked it, flipped around, grabbed its head, did a 360 and landed on the zombie. The third was pummeled into the ground by him, but now the only one left was the one with the sword. He ran at it, picked up the first zombie's head, used it to block the sword and to get it stuck in the zombie's head. He then did one punch which launched the zombie into the wall, where he ran at it, jumped and body slammed it.

"Done... Is there anything else you want to send?" he asked.

"Wow... you took them all out effortlessly. How do you do that?" I queried.

"Skill and practice." he responded.

"Thank you for the useless answer." I said.

"You're welcome." he said and then asked "Anyways... Why are you here? What's your story?".

"I was grabbed by an enderman and brought here. But my story might take a while... but I will tell you my story when you tell me yours." I told him.

"Ah... so you want to know my story? Very well then, I shall tell you my story. Let's go back to a few hundred years ago... back to the war that informed us of a third dimension, I was an officer below Notch, back then I only had my 2 meter long dual edge greatsword dubbed: Salavin, which is a name that means: The Fallen Slayer in ancient Minecraftian." he had said when he took a breath

"And this final battle was not going to end well for the Player/Minecraftian army, little by little everyone on my side were falling, and I wasn't able to save my best friend who was a Minecraftian, and I watched him die. At this point I had only 1 heart left, but when I saw my friend die I didn't let anything touch me, and I would swing my sword and slice anything in a two meter radius in half. But when I saw in the sky above Notch falling with a spear embedded in him, I ran towards where he was falling while I was cutting down anything in my way, but as I ran other scattered Minecraftians started to follow me." he stopped to take another breath after talking for this long.

"When I was almost below Notch, I slid to a halt, stabbed my sword into the ground, went down on one knee, put my arms up and prepared for impact. When he hit me a crater was formed that at its deepest was 2 blocks deep, I went down to 0 hearts, but as I was dying with all the bones in my body broken Notch fully healed me. He then thanked me for trying to comfort his fall, but he said he's still going to die to Wither effect, an effect unknown to me at the time. And right before the greatest Minecraftian died, he bestowed a powerful gift upon me, that he called "KeepInventory" and that works on all worlds." He inhaled heavily as he prepared to continue talking.

"I pondered on my gift as I stood up and and grabbed my sword, then I turned to the general of the army, and charged at him. But as I ran at it something tackled me, I turned and saw an enderman but this one looked different, it had light blue around white eyes, with the particles swirling around it the same colors, it was 4.5 blocks tall instead of the normal 3, it also had light blue rods with white cores encircling it (they resembled blaze rods, but with this new color scheme). And it called itself the Infeawither, but I called it the Infea-ender because it called itself the Infeawither and it was an enderman." he took another break.

"I ran at it with my sword, but it used one of those rods to block it, the rod cracked but it stopped my swing. I continued to attack it, until one of the rods broke, which unleashed a massive explosion. But not even that would stop me from my goal, I ran at it again, and kept coming back from the blasts until all the rods were gone. Then the Infea-ender started to attack me, right hook, double left, right kick, triple right punch, spin and block slam, uppercut and double right kick. I stumbled backwards after that onslaught and saw that I had 1.5 hearts left, I ran a back at it, it shot a left punch, I ducked and rolled, got back up, sliced its arm off, cut off its legs and decapitated it. When it disintegrated the only thing left was a light blue and white centered enderpearl." he dusted off his clothes as he got ready to finish his story.

"And when I looked back at the opposing general, I saw it fall at the hands of unknown entity. The opposing army saw this and fell into ruin, I then went around slaying mobs in the disoriented army, after another hour the entire mob army lay on the battlefield slain by the remaining soldiers in the player/Minecraftian army. But when I returned to check on Notch's body his weapon was gone and the guards were dead, and I sighed at the amount of men we lost in this battle, from the 20 thousand that had came only a few hundred were still alive at the close of the battle." he finished his story on that note and fell asleep in the chair he was in.
Part 2
When I awoke Striker was already up and about, training with the iron sword he got from the zombie yesterday. And I think if Alex and him had a fight, he might win that battle.

"When did you get up? And you're really good with a sword... do you think you could train me?" I asked him.

"4 hours, and you've been out for 9. Maybe, yes I could if I have time." he told me.

"Thank you. But why do you sleep so little?" I queried.

"Let's just say that I'm not a fan of sleep. And you said you'd tell me your story... so I think now is the time to do so." he said.

"Fine, I will tell you my story now." I responded with little resistance, I then retold my story to him, and after around 30 minutes I had finished telling him my story.

"Interesting... I might be able to make a book about your adventures, if you're fine with that." he told me as he finished taking notes in a book he had on him.

"Yeah, that's fine with me." I said.

Whirr chink durr I heard the familiar noise as the pistons retracted to reveal a few more mobs, four zombies like last time, but none of them had a weapon.

"like I said with the last battle, I got this covered." he told me.

He ran at the zombies, spun in the middle of them and decapitated all of them. But even without their heads they still attacked him, but it wasn't too much longer until he had diced them up.

"You can have these iron ingots that I found on one of them, since I have no use for it." he said.

"Thanks, I might be able to use it if I had one stick." I told him.

"Take a leg of the chair and give me the iron, I can make you a sword if you do." he informed me.

"Then take them." I said as I handed him the iron and a leg of the chair.

He puts the three items together and he uses his hand to craft a sword made from the iron and chair leg I gave him, after a few minutes he finishes and hands me the sword.

"Now... that we both have swords we can escape this place, but for my plan to work I'll lose my sword. But I'd rather to lose mine than you losing yours, since I actually know how to fight I really don't need one." he told me with a smirk.

We spoke for several more hours so I could understand his plan, after we had finished talking it was time for our third meal for that day, so as usual I let him kill the zombies. But this time he got a potato, so we split it and ate our meal. But right before the door closed Striker 107 threw his sword so it stuck in the ground and we both slid under the door, and the sword snapped in half about a second after I made it through.

On the other side of the door was a maze, he seemed to know how to get out of the maze as if he'd already made it through the maze. After a few minutes a wither popped from the ground, but Striker walked up and put his fists up, but with his left hand he did the "Come at me" hand movement.

The left wither head started glowing, Striker ran up, turned the head to the right and the wither shot its central head with a wither skull. He then rode on its back until it came close to a wall, when he spun to its front and kicked it into the wall. He then landed on the floor and left the unconscious wither alone.

"Why aren't you killing it?" I asked him.

"Because I have no reason to, they're just following orders... like I used to do." he responded.

Then the floodgates opened as hordes of zombie pigmen flooded from a door that just opened, Striker readied his fists as he runs at the mass of bodies. I just start backing away to turn, run and leave him to fight the wave of pigmen when the other way gets blocked by a second wave of pigmen. I bring up my sword as I prepare for the fight of my life.

When the wave reached me I started hacking left and right, hoping to hit the pigmen. but after a few minutes I was exhausted and that's when the pigmen started severely injuring me with their sword, and since I couldn't lift my sword I just stood there as I let myself get killed by them, after a few seconds I was down to half of one heart when they stopped attacking (or so I thought since I could no longer feel pain).

I was just drifting in an empty abyss spinning and just floating as I waited for something to happen, and after a few seconds a white orb appeared, I floated towards the orb and grabbed it. When I grabbed the orb it expanded and filled my entire vision with white light, when it fades I am back to where I was. But something was off.
Part 3
Then I figured out what was off, I was in the air and looking down at my body. I then watched as a burst of white light launched everything away from my body, then as they were falling a white blade came out of the air and stabbed all of them through the head. Then Striker turned his head back to check on "me" and saw something that made him take a step backwards.

"You always found others to do your job. But why him?" he asked into the air.

"We ar3n't us1ng him, w3 aRe pr0teCtiNg h1m." my body responded.

"Of course you are 'protecting' him." Striker replied.

Then they turned to their respective hordes to continue fighting, but when it looked back at the pigmen it was fighting they all took a step backwards and squealed. It then charged into their ranks.

After my body ran in seven or eight of those white swords started chopping up the pigmen, it shredded all of them after a few minutes.

"We haVe taK3n oUt ouR s1de. WhAt ab0uT yOu?" it asked.

"Nope, because I don't have mystical powers in this place." he responded.

"No n3ed to bE jel1oUs of Us." it countered.

"Alright, I'll let you believe that." he said as the end of the conversation.

Then my body helped Striker fight against his horde and after a minute or so the ground was littered with a knee-high amount of rotting flesh, golden nuggets and golden swords.

"JuSt l1ke oLd timEs. RigHt StR1k3r?" my body asked

"Yeah, just like old times." he agreed.

Then a creature I'd never seen before walked up, it was made of scorched bones and stood at about three and a half blocks tall, with a twig of a sword made of stone. Then the rotten flesh started shooting at it, sticking to it and making it grow until it was a massive pigman, with claws that had razor sharp nails, a snout with a golden ring hanging from it and a row of cracked, yellow teeth. It also had a cloth wrapped around its waist with a grip attached to a rope hanging from it.

Then the rest of the gold melted and shot at the pigman, forming, armor, a shield and a sword. The armor looked like it was based off of a dragon of fire and brimstone and as such it looked like it was made of fire, with a dragon snaking upwards from the lower back to the helmet, where it was the head of the dragon. Some also went to the grip hanging from his waist, forming a shield made of solid gold, it was a shield that was one and a half blocks in width and two and a half blocks long, with a pattern that made it look like fire was coming off of it.

Then its sword started to take shape and it grew to become a massive single handed sword made to look like fire, that when the light shined on it in it made it look like it was actually fire.

I am the general of the Infeawither’s forces, and this is where you die.” the pigman said.

Alright… general, I have made a promise to stop anything that tries to stop me… so you’re next.” Striker told it.

No… w3 sha1l taKe caR3 oF th1s cr3atuRe.” my body tells him.

This story will need more flare than this, so please let me take this one.” he pleads.

Fin3… we al1oW yoU to tAke th1s oNe.” it replies.

Thank you.” he says.

He then runs at the pigman, jumps at it and kicks at it. The pigman grabs its shield and blocks the kick, then it responds with a slash of its sword and a kick at him. He rolls to the side, blocks the kick with his arms, grabs the sword in my body’s hand, stabs the pigman in a chink in the armor near its ankle. It roars, stomps the ground and swipes at him again. He jumps to avoid the ground shake, but is hit by the sword swipe and flew into a wall.

Heh… you hit pretty hard, but you should stop leaving yourself so open on the other side.” Striker told it.

What do you mean?” it asked.

This.” he said as he throws his sword into its eye.

The general roars in extreme pain and stabs its sword into the ground, which brought forth an army of blazes. The blazes then fired a volley of fire charges and lit the whole room on fire, but Striker wasn’t hit or caught on fire, he just jumped and spun to dodge all of the fire charges, when he landed there was no fire where he landed and smiled.

He then stood up and readied his fists to attack the blazes. He jumped in the air, grabbed a blaze’s rod and kicked its head, knocking it away from the blaze rods where it then just fell to the ground. Then he ran at a second, grabbed a rod, swung up, grabbed another rod and stabbed it through the blaze’s head. Then he went after a third unlucky blaze, where he, jumped from the second, spun, grabbed its head and ripped it away from the rods and threw it at a fourth one, when the heads collided, they exploded, destroying all the other blazes in a massive chain reaction.

I knew they wouldn’t stop you, but that wasn’t their purpose, it was that thing’s purpose.” it told him

What thing’s purpose?” he asks as he turns around to see a rusted and old looking iron golem, with an arm missing, parts of its outer layer gone and its eyes were a dull red grab him and chuck him into a wall.

I will leave you to it then, goodbye “mighty” warrior.” the general told him.
Part 4
The wall cracked when Striker hit it, but he got back up and proceeded to run at the golem, he slid under the legs and kicked it from the back, it stumbled forwards, then it turned around and grabbed his foot, when he realized what was going to happen he was flung across the room and bounced off of two walls.

Then I saw him stand back up then collapse back to the ground as he disappears and this message popped up in chat: Teleported [Administrator]Expander12 to a random location

"We gu3Ss it's oUr tuRn?" my body asked.

It then kicked the golem into a wall, turned to the pigman and ran at it. But when it got close the pigman kicked it and I felt extreme pain in my chest as I became more transparent.

"We foRg0t th1s waSn't ouR boDy, anD w3 doN't want t0 ki1l him." it said.

It then got back up, but was picked up by the golem and it smashed my body into the ground. I felt my whole spine break as I was sucked back into my body, I just laid there as the golem stood over me about to finish me off, when an arc of lightning hit it and it exploded.

"SteVe, wHy do We alwAys com3 in p3rson wheNeVer w3 ne3d to save y0u?" Herobrine asked.

"Bec- cough -cause you are- heavy breath -the only one who can." I told him.

"We Know thAt, but w3 waN't mor3 to he1p you." he said.

A giant gold sword slammed down on Herobrine, but it broke when it hit him, Herobrine then turned to the pigman and he jumped at it. He kicked the sword in its eye deeper, took the broken part of its sword and stabbed it with its own blade through the gut, The pigman roared out in pain as it stumbled backwards, but the earsplitting cry stunned both Herobrine and I, then through my hazy vision I thought I saw the pigman smirk, then its blade fixes itself and the pigman uses the flat side to smack Herobrine into a wall.

Herobrine went through it and a mountain of rubble fell on him, then Herobrine stumbled out of the rubble and ran towards me and touched my hand, then everything around me vanished as I found myself in the room where I'd got the book.

But this time there was a table with two chairs and one was occupied by a man with a black jacket and black hair.

"Ah, good you're back, fixed your problem I'm guessing? If so, may we continue our discussion?" the Virus asked.

"Why are you here?" I asked him.

"Oh, whoa, uh... um... what are you doing here?" the Virus stuttered.

Herobrine did." I responded.

"He really should warn me next time he sends someone in here." he says as he regains composure.

"Why, I thought you were always calm and collected?" I queried.

"ARGH! I can't touch you because of Herobrine, but I want to rip your head off!" the Virus fumed.

"Oh? Is that so?" I wondered aloud.

"No, uh... forget I uh... said anything, because uh... I didn't say anything... yeah that's it..." he blundered.

"You okay there, Mr. Virus sir?" I mocked.

His eyes started glowing more fiercely as he broke the chair he was sitting in and turned to face me with his face in between screaming in rage and wanting to smash his head through a wall.

"I'm starting not to care if I anger Herobrine." he stated.

"WhAt iS it yoU're go1nG to aNg3r us by?" Herobrine asked.

"I uh... I wasn't saying or going to do anything." he responded.

"YeAh, r1ghT, by3 noW." Herobrine told him.

"I'll take care of Ale-" he was cut off as he vanished.

"What does he mean?..." I queried.

"NoTh1ng imp0rtant, proBab1y." Herobrine said.

"I think it is, we should go check on Alex." I told him.

"Fin3, leT's go f1-" Herobrine stoped as he collapses to the ground as the room falls apart.

I find myself in a room with brick stone walls, a bed with white sheets, various books and notebooks on possible new enchantments scattered around the room, an empty bookshelf and a dark oak door. Then the door opens and a woman in around her mid twenties walks in. She has black steel armor similar to the one the Wither Knight had except female(ish) and no helmet, her blonde hair in a ponytail, her eyes and a golden amulet's gem are both the same deep shade of purple.

"Yes, I know that you're just 'protecting ' me, but I don't need it." she says as she turns to face into her room.

"Um... hi?" I said.

"Who are you, how'd you get in here, and who's your friend?" she asked me.

"I'm Steve, don't know, and he's a friend." I responded.

"I'll take the friend, you take him." the knight on the right said.

"NoT s0 fAst." Herobrine said as he stood up and a bolt of lightning shot from his hands at each of the knights, two of which died while the woman did not suffer major damage.

"Herobrine is in the fortress! Get Fury!" she shouted.

"Now'S our t1me To go n0w." he said as he grabbed my arm.

Everything vanished as I was teleported somewhere else.
(End of episode 2)
Episode 3: The Arena
Part 1
I see the terrain form around me as I realize that I'm in the air, I look down seeing the ground speeding towards me. I get ready for impact as I stop falling and land on a soft platform. I look around and see that I'm floating in the air as I slowly descended to the ground.

SAv3d Aga1n by y0Ur onLy strONg a1L1es.” Herobrine said condescendingly.

No, Alex is strong as well, she just doesn't have any powers so she can only do so much.” I told him.

Sh3 caN Do juSt as mUch as y0u.” Herobrine said.

No, she can do much more.” I stated.

I touch the ground and wander for a bit, after a few minutes I find nothing of interest and sit down staring at the trees around us.

St3Ve, we Are go1Ng to b3 taK1ng a naP, yOu waTcH as We r3sT.” Herobrine told me.

Why can't I sleep first?” I asked.

B3CauSe yoUr taLe muST go On, no sKiPpiNg.” Herobrine responded.

He then goes to sleep as I just sit there watching him, then I hear a few branches snap. I shoot up and ready my sword as the darkness envelopes me, while the sun is going down. An arrow whistles through the air, I grab it and throw it back at the Minecraftian who shot it.

A second Minecraftian runs from the trees, as I turn to face him a third Minecraftian shoots me with an arrow and I am launched into the second Minecraftian’s sword, then everything goes dark.

I wake up in a room with stone walls and I have pain in my stomach, then I see Herobrine in the room with me. I look down and see cloth wrapped around my abdominal region.

Hey! Are you awake?” I asked Herobrine.

Y3s we aRe aWake.” he replied.

Good, let's break out of here.” I said.

No.” Herobrine responded.

Wait, what?” I questioned.

We aRe n0T l3AviNg, y3t.” he said again.

Alright, fine.” I accepted.

The door to the room opens as two guards walk in and escort us out of the room, we walk down several corridors in what appears to be a maze thing of some sort. Then we walk up countless stairs in a spiral, and halt in front of two large spruce doors.

Open the gates, the next set of contestants are ready.” one of the guards said to the gate.

The gates open to reveal a large, open space, that stretches further than I can see.

Good luck out there, I had bet that you'd last 5 minutes, don't make me look like a fool out there.” another guard told me.

Yeah… I'll try to for you. I respond in a mocking tone.

You'll regret that! You revolting ENDERMITE!” the guard shouted.

Herobrine turns around and glares at the guard.

W-Wait… please no… I… I-I didn’t me-" the guard gets cut-off before he finished, due to something.

Herobrine creates a sword out of thin air, tosses it at the guard who catches it by the grip, then Herobrine runs at him and delivers one punch to his face and takes his head off his shoulders. The guard crumples to the floor, headless.

NoW… aNy0ne elSe wAnt tO cHa1lenGe us?” he asked the other guards.

Uh… Herobrine? You ok?” I asked him.

He turns to me and looks at me right in the eyes, but his eyes seem different… they seem… hollow. Then his eyes go back to how they were before, with the light grey rim of his irises, the only thing that keeps them from being solid white.

noW, leT’s g0 1nTo the gaMes.” he commanded

He then walks into the arena as I follow behind him, we reach the center of the desolate plains and I notice, bits of armor, broken tools and weapons, other miscellaneous items. Then the ground shakes as the terrain changes, with mountains and the like coming up from the ground to change the arena.

Whoa…” I said in awe.

Everyone, we have a very special guest in our midst! The warrior of the iron blade, the entity of lightning, the mythical Herobrine!” echos off the mountains.

It s3emS tHat We hAv3 waTchErs.” Herobrine states.

Yeah, no kidding.” I respond.

I take a few steps forward before a sword flies past me that almost stabbed my arm, I turn my body to see where it hit, and I see that Herobrine caught it by the blade with one hand.

Then, three Minecraftians climb over the ledge, one with a sword and two with shields and axes, they also had some chain and iron armor. I take the sword that Herobrine was holding and readied myself for a fight.

No, wE gOT th1s, yoU jusT waTcH uS f1ght.” Herobrine commanded.

He then jumps in front of me without a sword and faces the three Minecraftians, he catches the first one's sword, then tosses him at the second one, the third runs at him, Herobrine sweeps at the ground and takes out her legs from under her.

The first runs at him again, then he lunges at Herobrine with his sword, who sidesteps it and kicks him in the side, knocking him off the mountaintop. The other two then both run at him from two different directions, he punches through one of their shields and rips it out of their hand. He then kicks him to the ground, as he then turns to the other one and jumps over her and kicks her in the back.

They stumble back up to standing and holding their axes, they swing them at him and he grabs both of them, he kicks the axes into the air and slams the Minecraftians into the ground. Then the axes fell from the sky and stabbed them in the back.

Uh… Herobrine? Was that REALLY necessary?” I asked.

Y3s… iT waS v3ry n3cesSaRy.” he responded.

I don't think so, it was a bit extreme.” I stated.

Bel13ve whAt yoU ch0ose tO.” he told me.

I walk off and start climbing down the mountain, with Herobrine following behind me when it starts trembling and I lose my grip. I land on a ledge below and my health plummets just as much as I did.

"Cough Ugh, my whole- cough -body hurts now…” I said as I just lay on the ledge.

Herobrine lands next to me, and looks at me just laying there in pain.

We c0ulD haV3 waRneD you iF yoU’d liStEn to Us.” he told me.

Yeah… of course you could have.” I responded dryly.

Herobrine stabs his sword into the ledge which makes it crack, then gave me a warning. “Do n0t m0Ck uS!

I gulp and nod my head slowly as I back away from the sword and it cracks more the closer I get to the edge, I turn and see vines not too far from me which I jump to just as the ledge gives way and I catch the vines, I then slide down the vines when I go from a regulated speed to quickly accelerating towards the ground.

I act as quick as I can to bring out my iron sword and drive it into the stone face, when I stop falling the remaining inertia almost makes me lose my grip. I scream in pain as I feel as if my arm is ripping in two at the joints.

I hang there as I use all my remaining consciousness and strength to hold onto the sword, then I start to feel myself slipping into the darkness no matter my best attempts to stay conscious. And my hands start to slip as well as my mind and I plummet to the ground as I black out.
Tags

11 Update Logs

Continuation : by striker107 07/14/2018 8:08:54 pmJul 14th, 2018

Added the link to the post that will be continuing the story.
LOAD MORE LOGS

Create an account or sign in to comment.

MineBot15
04/03/2018 6:46 pm
Level 1 : New Miner
MineBot15's Avatar
You forgot MineBot.........
1
Enity126
08/19/2017 7:27 pm
Level 1 : New Explorer
Enity126's Avatar
Hey striker it's me entity 126 I have lost my old email and my old everything so could you check my old pm account and see if it is being used?
1
striker107
08/19/2017 9:13 pm
Level 30 : Artisan Blacksmith
striker107's Avatar
I will.
1
Enity126
09/07/2017 7:56 pm
Level 1 : New Explorer
Enity126's Avatar
I don't blame you if you don't believe that it's me Entity126 that has a collab with you. If you want I can explain how I lost my old account.
1
striker107
09/07/2017 8:09 pm
Level 30 : Artisan Blacksmith
striker107's Avatar
I do belive you, but I would like to know what happened, please tell me in a PM.
1
Enity126
08/20/2017 6:33 pm
Level 1 : New Explorer
Enity126's Avatar
Ok thx
1
Wyvern
04/12/2017 12:21 pm
Level 42 : Master Dragon
Wyvern's Avatar
Oh darn :( I was enjoying it but the rest still isn't around, and the time period is over, oh well. I still liked what I saw of it
1
striker107
04/12/2017 12:29 pm
Level 30 : Artisan Blacksmith
striker107's Avatar
What do you mean by "the time period is over"? And I'm still posting the story as fast as I can to catch back up to where I was. And I'm trying to make sure it doesn't take 7 months to catch up.
1
Wyvern
04/12/2017 1:13 pm
Level 42 : Master Dragon
Wyvern's Avatar
Ah alright, sorry, my bad, I thought this was part of the contest, which just ended, sorry, it seemed like a good candidate for the contest
1
striker107
04/12/2017 7:25 pm
Level 30 : Artisan Blacksmith
striker107's Avatar
Yeah, but my contest entry was "The Jornal of J.P.S. or James Paladin Smith", you can still check it out if you want.
1

Welcome