Minecraft Blogs / Article

The hunt for self-fulfillment

  • 230 views, 0 today
  • 2
  • 0
BillFTW's Avatar BillFTW
Level 24 : Expert Artist
27
Hello everyone! How are you all doing? Please tell me in the comments and let me get strait to the story.
In a month and a half I am having the exams that decide in what university I am going to go and the lessons are quite hard and there's lot of pressure to deal with, so as a shelter I decided to make some summer plans, so as to forget a bit about what's going on. So in the beginning it all came down to me chilling in front of the PC with Minecraft nd some racing games, as I've been doing for the last four or five summers. But then a thought came through my head, one that helped me realize many things. For the last three years when I've been doing that, I haven't even hugged a girl that would be something more than a friend, I've lost the slightest sign of a friend I had, I am in the margin of becoming obese and I am quite unable to talk to anyone I don't know.
Don't get me wrong, I don't say I am depressed or something, on the very contrary, I am a very happy person, I can joke about my weight without any problem and I can be friendly, it's just that the extreme lack of anything else rather than my computer created some issues.... For example, after summer I will be an adult and I don't know my sexual orientation, or how to make new friends and such.
It goes without saying that I am not giving up on Minecraft, I have something in mind for someone very special here including a note, I am just not going to spend my entire time on my PC, mainly about four hours, which is still quite high, but too low in comparison to other years.
What I want to say, as a personal experience, is that I know how games and the virtual world in general can make one very happy and make him forget about the problems of the real world, but once will come that moment when the PC won't be there, and the problems will emerge. I remember myself three years ago, when I was heartbroken and deserted by friends, that games where a great place to hide from these. But sometimes, we have to embrace our problems and show to the ones who didn't believe in us that they were wrong.
I know almost for sure that I don't fit in most of the society. Just some years ago I thought that I was alone, but now I hope that there are others out there for me, as I am for them.
That's all I had for today. I hope you liked it and realized some thing about games and yourself, and just remember that happiness can be found more easily out there.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome