Minecraft Blogs / Other

TEXTURE MAKERS! I NEED YOU!

  • 355 views, 0 today
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7
Turtlexing's Avatar Turtlexing
Level 38 : Artisan Engineer
32
As some of you may know, i am making an adventure map called Riddlers Revenge. I would like to post a texture pack made specifically for this map. But i lack the experience i need in texture making so it will probably turn out horrible. if anyone decides to help me with this it will be greatly appreciated and your help wont go unnoticed.

TurtleXing
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Sonatron
02/05/2012 5:04 pm
Level 23 : Expert Robot
Sonatron's Avatar
I'm not a great sprite artist, but I have experiance with texture packs. I could help you, but I'm not great :
1
Turtlexing
02/06/2012 5:41 pm
Level 38 : Artisan Engineer
Turtlexing's Avatar
any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
1
Sonatron
02/07/2012 6:40 am
Level 23 : Expert Robot
Sonatron's Avatar
alright, could you give me some ideas on what you want some of the blocks/paintings to look like?
1
Turtlexing
02/07/2012 5:54 pm
Level 38 : Artisan Engineer
Turtlexing's Avatar
have the glowstone a light green with a dark green question mark. the riddlers really self centered so keep most of the pictures of him. if you can have wooden pressure plates green. and pretty much everything else is up to you. just make it pretty :)
1
Sonatron
02/07/2012 6:12 pm
Level 23 : Expert Robot
Sonatron's Avatar
right, I'll have a go :D I'll get back to you with the progress.
Ah hang on, just remembered, wooden pressure plates use the same textures as the wooden planks, so unless you want a green cabin and fences I can't really do that :
1
Turtlexing
02/07/2012 7:57 pm
Level 38 : Artisan Engineer
Turtlexing's Avatar
OK no green wood. also make slime balls look like Riddler trophies.
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome