Minecraft Blogs / Other

Survival Series blog #6.5

  • 249 views, 0 today
  • 22
  • 18
illager's Avatar illager
Level 59 : Grandmaster Meme Theorist
290
Well, a normally don't post these in this format, but i thought i should make a blog explaining why it takes so long to make the Survival blogs for my series. The main reason that they take so long to make is because of all the cut content... a good 30-50% of the time in-between blogs is me just stupidly harvesting pumpkins, melons, and doing other tasks. This fuels my emerald needs, and funds the spending on daft things like books with the Curse of Binding. However that also causes the blogs to take much longer in production. Sometimes entire stories fail to get into the blog. around the time of blog #2, for instance, I was planning on going to the End. I decided I'd go trying to find the End portal. Sadly I died inside a ravine, and to this day you can find the horse I used to get that far. The horse fell into the ravine and i died due to a Drowned with a trident. The horse has a saddle, diamond horse armour, and is black. This is one of the bigger stories that didn't make the cut, but there are others. Many times they were simple things that ended with me dying. Several screenshots have failed to enter the blogs. This is for a huge plethora of reasons, but often times its due to their irrelevancy to that blogs' story. Here is one of them:
Image
(This image was taken just before killing the Ender Dragon)

Even more humorous is that the thumbnail image for this blog, was going to be the thumbnail for #6, but was scrapped after a better one was found!


Hopefully this explains some things about making the blogs, and i hope this is also just a fun and neat thing to read!


p.s.
I've been attempting to improve my spelling, and punctuation.

Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Welcome