Minecraft Blogs / Article

Singing Metal Songs II: Predominantly Hardwired

  • 135 views, 0 today
  • 6
  • 2
The Sound Of MusicG1's Avatar The Sound Of MusicG1
Level 10 : Journeyman Community
58
"Moth into Flame"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-23-2023
Complete Song
Single Version (Verse 1 - Chorus)
Comments: Well, that was fun.

"Seek and Destroy"
Kill 'Em All
1983
Recorded 5-21-2023
Verse 1 - Chorus 2
Comments: I did this after I recorded the "I Messed It Up!" version of "Here Comes Revenge," by the way, so no, I didn't stop recording.

"Murder One"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-21-2023
Verse 1 - Chorus
Messed Up Version - Recorded 5-21-2023
Messed Up Version II - Recorded 5-21-2023
Comments: I tried recording this three times before I recorded the fourth and final take: the first time, I sneezed, the second time, I sneezed, and the third time, there was too much silence between the lyrics in the chorus.

"Here Comes Revenge"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded
Complete Song
Single Version (Verse 1 - Chorus 2)
I Messed It Up! - Recorded 5-21-2023

"Halo on Fire"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-29-2023
Chorus
Comments: I was originally gonna sing the whole song, but doing just the chorus was easier. Time to schedule this to post!

"Spit Out the Bone"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-21-2023
Verse 1 - Chorus
Comments: Got it done on the first try! (These are the benefits of practicing singing this song all weekend.)

"Inamorata"
72 Seasons
2023
Recorded 5-21-2023
Chorus
Comments: Why do I feel like you can hear the sickness in my voice?

"Now That We're Dead"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-23-2023
Complete Song
Comments: Oh God, I hate this, but I also want to show you guys the bad side of my singing: my voice can move around a lot when I sing for a long time, like this song. The worst part is that I love singing this song!

"Dream No More"
Hardwired... to Self-Destruct
2016
Recorded 5-21-2023
Verse 1 - Chorus
Comments: Nice and easy, unlike "Murder One," which I just recorded before this.

"72 Seasons"
72 Seasons
2023
Recorded 5-21-2023
Verse 1 - Chorus
Funny Stuff - Recorded 5-21-2023
Comments: I love singing this song, especially the first lyric ("Feeding on the wrath of man").

"The Four Horsemen"
Kill 'Em All
1983
Recorded
Verse 1 - Chorus 2
Fine, I'll Stop Recording! - Recorded 5-21-2023

(All the songs are Metallica songs.)

I'm gonna start treating these blogs like albums now, since that's what they're gonna be in my lore (more or less). Also, just so you know, in the recordings, I do skip over some of the instrumentals so I can sing the entire song, hence why there are a few slightly longer moments of silence in the songs.

I was originally going to sing "Here Comes Revenge" and "The Four Horsemen" for this blog, but, as of May 29th, 2023 (2 days before it posted), I've decided not to. I still left the outtakes from when I had that cough on here, though.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome