Minecraft Blogs / Story

[S:1 C:11] This is NOT a field trip!

  • 99 views, 2 today
  • 5
  • 1
Ender Sparkle's Avatar Ender Sparkle
Level 44 : Master Enderdragon Loremaster
216
Season 1: The Time Machine
Chapter 11: This is NOT a field trip!
Hmm... yeah, this will be a good idea. And this one! And- oh. It's you. Again. Not like I'm desperately trying to rush the last boring parts so we can get to the fun parts, or anything. Uhh... Wait, you actually listen to the stories I tell you? Thank you! I appreciate it. I PROMISE, this one will be good! Because this is not a normal field trip. In fact this is NOT a field trip, at all! So, let me begin.

Ender Sparkle and Wither King arrived to opposite sides of the future megapolis of Parin-Dolon-Lizerbo, the only place where hovercars, hoverboards, hoverbikes and hoverbuses were produced and available to obtain, and they were EVERYWHERE in the city. People now don't need to look left or right to see if there are any cars, because these all are above their heads! Ender Sparkle almost immediately saw an adverisement for an annual hover vehicle race. One participant - one type of vehicle. Winner gets a large sum of money and the vehicle type they used is 25% cheaper for every citizen. While walking around, E.S. saw a familiar figure. It was older than the memory, but still familiar. She approached it and started a conversation.


- Professor? Why are you here? And HOW are you here? I thought you were at, umm, today...?

- (Future Professor Steve) What do you mean? Today is today. I moved here 55 years ago after my success.

- (Humans live that long?? Oh, I forgot I'm in the future, there could be some improvements in healthcare.) Am I in the future right now? We don't have that hovery stuff yet.

- (Future Professor Steve) Wait... Oh, you are Ender Sparkle! Totally forgot I created that Time Machine. It's been so long, my friend. I'm all alone, nobody is going to help me...

- What happened? I thought you would be an important and respected figure thanks to your creative and innovative mind.

- (Future Professor Steve) And I did become! But now, I'm at verge of a downfall.

- *Sits in a typical therapist pose* Tell me about it. I'm all ears. Earholes. Whatever.

- (Future Professor Steve) I've been tinkering most of my life. I've been making so much ideas that last week I could not imagine anything anymore. Your head is filled with ideas, then next day is filled with colorless words and horror. It doesn't stop. I am only able to imagine the whole words, like you write them out, and not their meaning. In "apple", I see a, p, p, l, e, and 10 different ways to sort the letters, but not the fruit, its colors, smell, taste and everything else that makes it wonderful.

- That's horrifying. Trying to imagine this almost makes me become infected with this too.

- (Future Professor Steve) Worst of all, with no ideas, no concepts, only formulas, rest of the lab wants to fire me. I have to show a worthy achievement tomorrow, or my career ends here. I want to be remembered as a person who changed the world, and not a madman that should be locked up in a room. A rubber roo-

- ​Wait, that's an idea. It seems like one. You actually could have some imagination lef-

- (Future Professor Steve) And you broke it! Accidentally, of course. Now only thing that I have left is my hoverbus prototype that will not stand a chance against a hover pirate ship with Wither Skeletons. Wait, they are here? I guess even plagiarism came to take everything from me.

- Pirate ship? That's Wither King! He has a Time Essence! I need it to get back to the present!!

- (Future Professor Steve) Wither King? These old bones are still plotting evil? I'm surprised whatever force makes him move around has not given up yet.

- He's actually from my time period too. We need to act fast. Get ready, because this is NOT a field trip!


They both rushed to the hoverbus and started tinkering. At first, Professor Steve was just handing the tools when they were needed, but over time, some ideas started to sprout. At the peak of tinkering, E.S. wanted to be left alone, so Professor thought he would take one of his favourite books, which was not opened for a long period of time due to filled schedule, now it could see light of the day again. The hoverbus ended up looking super cool, almost like a rocket, and the duet appeared at the race recruit booth. There was a hoverboard, a hovercar, hoverbike, 7 other hovercraft and finally, a hover pirate ship, controlled by Wither King himself. The race was just about to begin.


- (Race Commentator) Ya all ready?

- (Random Racer) Yup!

- (Another Racer) Ready!

- Ckle-khe-khe! READY!

- Hold onto your seatbelts. I ain't got a single frizzle, but this is NOT a field trip!

- (Race Commentator) Ready? Steady? And OFF WE GO!


Everyone started off this smoothly, except for Wither King, who blasted off like a rocket. Even though after a short amount of time, everyone else caught up, but still, W.K was on the 1st place and E.S. with Professor on 2nd. Suddenly, the inter-racer radio booted up again.


- (Random Racer) Ayy, this race kinda sucks.

- (Another Racer) This weird pirate bone ship is definitely cheating. Did you see that blast at the start?

- (Funky Speedster) Whoever rides that one-two-red-blue, ye doin' great! Probs deserve to win more than us. What'ya name?

- Ender Sparkle. Or rather, her version from the past. This sounds weird, but I time travelled to help save Professor Steve's career and get revenge on that ship.

- (Funky Speedster) WoAh! W'all have the same enemy, m'guess.

- (Random Racer) Hey, ye prob know him in person. What would weaken him?

- (Future Professor Steve) Professor Steve here. One of my dark humour studies shown that people who just heard a dark joke and understand It are 21% faster, but if that joke is about them they are 48% slower. It's for reflexes, so the vehicle won't slow, but its might crash. We're going to the Silent Tunnel. Make a 1-minute awkward silence, then insert the jokes.


As planned, when entering the Tunnel, everything went quiet. Even the annoying music that Wither King blasted to slow down others even more. Then, after a minute that lasted eternity, everyone connected to Wither King and started telling jokes, even if they were absolutely horribly made up:


- What's a pirate's favourite part of their body?
The aye! *laugh*

- (Random Racer) Why did the fish accept its death after losing its respiratory organs?
Because it lost the gill to live. *imp-like smile and sounds of trickster joy*

- (Another Racer) What part of your body is worried all the time?
The nervous system... *giggle*

- (Funky Speedster) What's the most childish part of your body?
Your kidneys. *uhuhuhuhu*

- (Future Professor Steve) Oh, you reminded me, I know a good one! What organ does an owl use to breathe? Who knows? Heh heh heh, haven't laughed in a while. Nice to actually have a life again.

- THAT'S IT! Don't you understand that these are like food to me?

- Pleasant? Obligatory? Unprocessable? Or maybe you wanted to say that not everyone gets it? Your attempts are just cringe, cheater. Get lost.


Wither King screamed for a few seconds into his microphone, before he crashed. Half of the ship, along with him, seemingly vanished, while a crate was launched in direction of the finish line. Everyone was laughing, evading other stone obstacles and had fun overall. The duet even went into the opposite direction just to help out a racer who got injured after falling off their hoverboard. Hoverbus still won, with universal reward being cheaper hoverbus tickets, and the duet got a mysterious orb (Time Essence) and the stray crate (which had the slimy Time Essence from previous chapter inside). Next day, Future Professor Steve showed the essay about yesterday to his coworkers and kept his job. Ender Sparkle was one step away from getting back home. But as soon as she put the slimy Essence into one of the chests, the Time Machine suddenly transported her elsewhere...
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Welcome