Minecraft Blogs / Story

Road to Serverdom...

  • 251 views, 0 today
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Dragonlore's Avatar Dragonlore
Level 3 : Apprentice Crafter
3
Hey there PMC!

I have been around the MC world for a few years now and dropped my 10 bucks before the actual release, but just recently joined the community here at PMC because I was fine with playing on my own. But life has changed and I needed a new Experience with the MC world and found the PMC group to be a fun and outgoing group. =^-^=

Here I have a story for you that is the First of many in the Road to Serverdom series. I built a few servers using my own resources primarily to show off what I had to others around my local community as well as add their ideas to it as well. But i didn't have to worry about all of the plugins and permissions because although I knew that greifers existed, I would not have to worry about it because those who joined were close friends and I would Thwack them if they ever tried to mess anything up.

Just Recently I had decided that I was going to create a server on a hosting site so I could have more than just a few people on at a time around the world. Now, I know there are alot of things going into this that I have no clue about BUT I am smart enough to go around and read the Basics and the Stories of others rather than filling out 20 forum topics that have been answered many times about the same thing. Or necro-ing 3 year old posts just to say, "I have the same Problem." So check of having somewhat of a brain.

But this Series is not just about my server or server building in general, this is about someone who is new at building a LIVE server for who ever to join that wants to and even dealing with griefers as well as people who want to try to annoy other patrons on my server. But also the trials and tribulations that go with hand typing permission files and what happens when you accidentally type //hpyramid 10 98 with WorldEdit and look around to find a 98x98x98 Hollow Pyramid of flowing Lava over your spawn area and the panic it can cause HA HA! (Shut up I was trying to do 98 10)

But anyways this was just an intro into the series and nothing more really. And yes there will be shameless promotion through out all of my videos, as well as links to the server pod cast. I will be doing that to add to the Blog as well to give a Video Version to those that Hate reading or that have just as much issue as I do reading.

If you like the read leave a Diamond and if you are looking forward to watch me screw my own map up and have to restore to back up over and over again because I put in the wrong command... Be sure to sub I would really appreciate it.

Now for the Shameless Promotion:
Be sure to check out the Penguin Army (GF made the Name and I like it so Shush)
We are a starting community that is going to bring you Faction Wars and a Server Showcase map for the Pod Cast as well as Class based systems for PVP and a Separate resource map for gathering those diamonds you want that will get refilled every week or so just to ensure you have commodities to trade with others for things that will be soon added.

Penguin Army

penguinarmy.mcph.co

33 person server soon to be Unlimited!
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Agent_Squash
11/03/2013 4:39 am
Level 25 : Expert Blockhead
Agent_Squash's Avatar
cool
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome