Minecraft Blogs / Other

Rest in Peace, Gingersnap

  • 249 views, 0 today
  • 7
  • 5
  • 1
Oona_Luna's Avatar Oona_Luna
Level 11 : Journeyman Crafter
23
This is the bestest boy.
Look at Gingersnap's beautiful face. Picture taken yesterday morning, as he feasted on fresh apricot, zucchini, and kale, and basked on our laps in the morning sunshine.
I love him so much. I will miss him

After the movers left, my partner took Gingersnaps to the vet, the teen who he was an emotional support animal for, went too.

The vet said that Ginger was definitely sick but they couldn't tell what exactly was wrong, that it was most likely internal. He had lost a ton of weight, regardless of how much we fed him.

I didn't know it would be a final goodbye. At least we had our moments that morning together, and I gave him his last feast, as he basked in the sun, being loved on, his most favorite thing--- he only ever just wanted to be cuddled and loved. He was such a loving Being.

I will always miss Gingersnaps. I don't want another hamster 😭
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

FNAFSavage2163
β€’ 06/15/2024 11:10 am
β€’ Level 1 : New Miner
FNAFSavage2163's Avatar
RIP
4

Welcome