Minecraft Blogs / Article

"Reminding" people to leave a diamond, sign of desperation?

  • 419 views, 0 today
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
illuminati128k's Avatar illuminati128k
Level 30 : Artisan Explorer
18
So here is something realitively small that bugs me a little bit. What bugs me is when people upload their content to planet minecraft, they write "Leave a diamond if you enjoyed!" "Subscribe for more!" ect. Often, they bold it and increase the text size.

I know what you're going to say, "Oh you're just an oversensitive idiot! it's not a big deal!"

This isn't a really big issue, yeah but it does annoy me a little bit, but oh well I deal with it. It's not just in planet minecraft either, it's in youtube and many other sites with this reward system. I find people who do this a little desperate, I mean people already know how to diamond, favorite, comment and all. Do you honestly think people just forget that there's a diamond/like button? Do you forget that there's a favorite button? Do you forget that you can leave a comment? 

I didn't think so.

People may use an excuse that it's just "reminding" people, but people will leave a like/diamond if they want. You can't just force them by putting huge banners telling to leave a like, it's desperate.

If people like something on here, they will leave a diamond. Don't be desperate, seriously. 







Oh and,

Leave a diamond if you enjoyed this post! If you really liked it, show support and favorite it and subscribe for more! 

(just kidding, don't take that seriously)
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

kodzuken
02/28/2015 3:07 pm
Level 31 : Artisan Musician
kodzuken's Avatar
the thing is that I never do that.
Not even on youtube.
Does that mean im a good person? xD
1
TheCastleCraft
01/10/2015 9:29 pm
Level 18 : Journeyman Dragon
TheCastleCraft's Avatar
Well, I go about it this way: a diamond/sub is not a true diamond/sub if it was forced. I do encourage people who read my blogs to show their support and write personal updates too, but I make sure to keep it at the bottom of the blog in an unattractive color in small text. It's sort of like the old YouTube trick with a huge SUBSCRIBE annotation in random moments. Can't make people stop it.
1

Welcome