Minecraft Blogs / Story

Quantity or quality builds?

  • 250 views, 0 today
  • 3
  • 2
Rainbear's Avatar Rainbear
Level 36 : Artisan Architect
58
Quantity or quality builds?
I asked myself that question when i joined planetminecraft.
Do they want more builds or do they want awesome builds. If we look back at my older projects we can see a greek temple and the Capetolium. Very big and a good build, people seemed to like the Capetolium. The fact that i got a few diamonds on one of my first projects made me very proud of myself. But it took so long to build such thing, i wanted to make things go faster. Modern houses was apparently my answer to that question.

I was addicted to posting projects, it felt so good. But what i didnt realize, was that i didn't get any good response. But i kept posting my modern houses together with some other builds. Project Modern house cool, Project quantity builds. This period was not all bad of course. I learned alot of modern and got inspired by others. of course i need to do training and learn how to build. and that was what i did without realizing it. Now all of those old modern house builds were not that bad....i think. They were nice, but i dont think i that i am as fascinated of them as i was back then. 

When i i had built 10 modern houses i was finished. There was no more room on the server plot i built on. The houses all standing there on flat ground, i felt finished 

I was now gonna build my first big modern mansion. When i finished it i felt so happy. This was one of my better builds for a long time, People liked it. I wonder why....maybe because its a quality build! Also thanks to that build i learned to terraform and even better i got in the build team i am in today. It was finally the time for a change. I can finally start realizing that it is important to have quality over quantity. I kept building modern mansions and a few better modern houses. I had forgot the plot with all the modern houses.. until one day.

On that day i went back on that plot and saw possibilities, maybe if i make all of these projects into one. With the help of worldedit i copied and pasted the house up in the air. And then i started terraforming, making it all into a small city, After that i took all the houses and placed them all on the ground. It looked fantastic! and i got awesome response from the server i played on. Now i left that plot for good, I started building better and better builds and i joined the most succesful Creative server in the world, Where i learned alot from the awesome builders there. And here i am today


I think i know the real answer now, Quantity or quality? 
Quality


Thanks for reading this blog! 
Hope you enjoy! Your minecrafter, Philipmorot
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Welcome