Minecraft Blogs / Other

Pirate Talk & Australian Lingo

  • 1,476 views, 1 today
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
jtkten's Avatar jtkten
Level 14 : Journeyman Network
0
Not many people know about Minecraft's secret language. If you go into the settings there is a language button, click it! Once into this you can chance the minecraft language. If you scroll enough you will find "Pirate Talk" the secret pirate language of minecraft which makes the game a whole more fun! Every option in the game has been changed from english to a fun pirate like talk including fun words like Yar and Nar and such. I wasn't sure if everyone knew about it so here I am posting a reminder about it , Enjoy!

Also in the video I linked is Australian Lingo which is another "easter egg" language

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Yarra
04/28/2015 10:41 am
Level 16 : Journeyman Farmer
Yarra's Avatar
I'm Australian. And I find the language options rather delightful. Unfortunately they remove wolves from the game and apparently replace them with alpine dingoes. It was quite a shock to discover my pet wolf was suddenly an Aussie!
1

Welcome