Minecraft Blogs / Article

New factions server looking for new players

  • 248 views, 0 today
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
SmashHacks's Avatar SmashHacks
Level 1 : New Miner
0
Hey guys, eye here. Today I just wanna tell you about my brand new factions server. Some people have liked it enough to donate, some people love to play, and some really like the server itself! I won't lie, My server isn't popular. Im not giving out free ranks, but I do drop parties a lot. Thats why you might skip this article right now. But if you are generous, stay for a while. I know, im not really offering anything above the ordinary, but im only trying to gain a little more traffic on my server. Its name is Ksfactions. Not a lot of people play on it, and only a total of a little over 88 people have joined. Thats why I ask if you can take a few minutes just to check it out. If I think your really cool and if your nice to me, I will give you a member rank. Ahuh, thats why I told you to stick around. Bet the people who left sure missed an offer there. Anyways heres the IP: ksfactions.us.to
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

kk125
02/28/2013 9:35 pm
Level 42 : Master Batman
kk125's Avatar
Just want to say, maybe try posting your server in the (servers) section. You can also try and be more creative than a factions server. I went to the servers section and at least 3/4 of the servers had (factions) in their name or banner. To get more traffic try a different server concept, for myself (as a server owner) I created a creative server and do to have a factions server {I am in the process of luring this concept from my players as I don't like having the _regular_ server}.
Here are the last of my ideas...
1. More creative than factions
2. Post in the correct section of this website
3. Try to stay away from .us domains they act cheap (in my mind)
4. Make more automated systems, adding people to ranks because you like them makes other feel undesirable or inferior maybe because they live in a different timezone or something.
5. Make a professional server spawn. You may not be a "blessed" build but others could have more artistic ability.
6. Do not mention donations in your forum post. This makes an extremely beginner attitude impression. some of the larger servers get donations every hour. But this does not mean they advertise that.
I hope this had benefited you, I myself took a long time to find a strong server concept.
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome