Minecraft Blogs / Article

My Top 5 Favorite Pokemon Games!

  • 402 views, 0 today
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6
-Stuffy-'s Avatar -Stuffy-
Level 29 : Expert Taco
28
Hello and welcome to all Pokemon fans!


In this blog I will be I will be listing my top 5 Pokemon Games!






WARNING!!




This will blog contains my opinion! Anybody who doesn’t like opinion top 5’s may want to flick off now!







Game 5: Pokemon Rumble!



Even though this is a spinoff game, it’s one of my favorites! Being able to play with your pokemon in miniature size in an RPG world,really appealed to me. I’ve also played the recently released Pokemon Rumble World on the 3DS and being able to play it on a handheld was just amazing! It did have some downsides though as the gameplay got quite repetitive after a while!



Game 4: Pokemon X and Y



Pokemon X and Y is one of the newest games to the series. It debuted features like mega evolution, 3D graphics and an all improved pokemon game! It was also enhanced from the previous games,pokemon black and white 2, to fit the new 3DS console! This game was really good fun to play,with a good storyline and post-game,however I didn’t really think there was need for the extra rivals as most of them only have a few lines of dialogue in the whole game!



Game 3: Pokemon Diamond and Pearl



The first pokemon game on the DS,pokemon diamond and pearl were brilliant fun to play! This game is probably so high up on my list because it was the first pokemon game I ever played and the one that got me into the series,so it has a lot of nostalgic value to me. When I look back at it now, there’s one thing that I notice the most: the music! I absolutely love the music! It’s really relaxing and it definitely made the most of the DS’s speakers. I really like the storyline,the characters and I thought that Barry was the most developed rival of all time!



Game 2: Pokemon Black and White



I absolutely love this game! Pokemon black and white really confirmed that I wanted to play more pokemon games! I loved the design and the storyline and some of the new pokemon were epic! In my opinion, this was better than the sequel. My favorite pokemon also debuted in this game: Emboar!



Game 1: Pokemon HeartGold and SoulSilver



Here we are,the number 1 slot goes to pokemon heartgold and soulsilver! Again,I love these games with some awesome features,such as: the pokewalker,pokemon walking behind you and being able to play in 2 different regions! I know this is a remake but I think it picked up from some of the issues from gold and silver! I also did a review on this game the other day on my YouTube channel! You can check that out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWdfQD8vp3o




Conclusion!



So now it’s the end :(  but I hope you’ve enjoyed reading and maybe leave your top 5 in the comments below! Please don’t hate that I didn’t put any gameboy games, I would have done but I thought that as a remake HeartGold and SoulSilver were better than Gold and Silver.


So yes,thank you all for reading and stay tuned for my next blog very soon!



-Stuffy
CreditGoogleDrive
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Shemelon
02/28/2016 4:10 pm
Level 20 : Expert Blacksmith
Shemelon's Avatar
I totally agree with HeartGold being #1! (HeartGold is the one I got)
1
-Stuffy-
02/29/2016 1:04 pm
Level 29 : Expert Taco
-Stuffy-'s Avatar
It's awesome isn't it? Are you hyped about Sun and Moon?
1
Shemelon
03/05/2016 11:43 am
Level 20 : Expert Blacksmith
Shemelon's Avatar
Yeah! I was about to mention that but I forgot... Hopefully Game Freak will actually give us NEW Pokemon xD.
1
-Stuffy-
03/05/2016 12:24 pm
Level 29 : Expert Taco
-Stuffy-'s Avatar
Yeah, this is Gen 7 so new Pokemon are just around the corner
1
BenDragonsword
06/09/2015 5:30 pm
Level 50 : Grandmaster Baconator
BenDragonsword's Avatar
Have you played Pokemon Platinum? That was the game that really got me into the Pokemon games (though I had played Pokemon Gold briefly when I was really young). From what I've heard, it fixed a lot of Diamond and Pearls' problems so I'm glad I got the superior version.
1
-Stuffy-
06/10/2015 2:11 am
Level 29 : Expert Taco
-Stuffy-'s Avatar
No I haven't. I've heard good things about it,however I can't really find one for a good price anywhere.
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome