Minecraft Blogs / Article

My lets play rant

  • 498 views, 1 today
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
jfree96's Avatar jfree96
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
67
Ok. This is going to sound harsh. I just want to say this up front. I have no intentions of offending anyone. Please do not get upset. If you are, dont even bother commenting.

Here goes.

Let's Plays. The Minecraft sensation. Well creating them is a sensation at least. I don't know how many lets plays are being watched. I dont like them for so many reasons. Its not just because their is 1 million different series of them out on youtube. Its not just the fact that 12 year olds with a mic think that they can be the next big youtube star. 12-14 year olds are Minecraft's main demographic, but they really get on my nerves sometimes. But that is a different rant. Wow I got off topic fast. Anyway, I just want to say that I am against lets plays. They really aren't interesting anymore. Where has creativity gone? Don't get me wrong, Captain Sparkelz does a great lets play, but the 1 million other ones out there are not interesting in the slightest.

The point of a rant is to evoke change. So here is my challenge. I want to see the most original, undiscovered minecraft video, and I want to promote it. Post the link of it in the comments. I will post my next blog of the most original video submission I received. I guess the point of this challenge is to reward creativity.

Yes, I got off topic. But this rant was about the death of creativity really. I just can't stand the lack of effort and thought people put into their work.

Wow, I need to stop rambling. Thanks for reading. If you agree of have something to discuss, drop a diamond and a comment. I want to hear what you have to say. Comment with your opinion!

Thanks again for reading.

Yours with love,

Jfree96
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Darkus4223
05/27/2013 10:13 am
Level 5 : Apprentice Network
Darkus4223's Avatar
I spot a typo
1
jkfgnhejkrfhws
08/01/2012 1:24 am
Level 7 : Apprentice Network
jkfgnhejkrfhws's Avatar
yep creativity needs the be revived and also does anyone wanna play on my hamachi server theres a blog in my profile about it
1
TeamDynamo
08/01/2012 1:17 am
Level 25 : Expert Engineer
TeamDynamo's Avatar
I agree! We need creativity
1
57391130
08/01/2012 12:03 am
Level 21 : Expert Archer
57391130's Avatar
How bout PaperbatVG? He never does a lets play with out mods.
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome