Minecraft Blogs / Story

maybe the future is not so bright (mature story)

  • 448 views, 0 today
  • 18
  • 15
  • 3
kodayne's Avatar kodayne
Level 47 : Master Sweetheart Princess
471

'What happened?' I asked to myself. There I was, sitting in a pile of rubble, murky sky. My pale skin turned a cherry red, blistering from the blazing heat. Turns out, I might have went to the future, for an unknown reason. Probably some cliché 'time traveling' plot, but whatever. Everywhere I saw, there were people depressed on the streets, and more. 'Oh god,' I whispered to myself, 'What have we done to deserve this?'

I walked around, and in a small house, I overheard someone crying. It was a child's cry. I also heard a woman scream. I peeked at the window, only to see a little girl and her mom, cornered by a tall figure. I felt sorrow and pain, hearing their distressed screams. I tried to break in to rescue them, but it was no use. I tried again and again, but I couldn't break the glass.

I look around some more, I see people with depressed looks on their faces. Everyone who was walking in the streets had a ankle bracelet, so I assume it was so that they couldn't leave the area. 'This is bad.' I thought to myself. Before I could finish my thought, I started choking on the thick, warm smog surrounding the city. Barely any trees were planted anywhere near the city, rendering fresh air impossible to find in the particular area.

Walking around some more, I came across some people trying to detach their ankle bracelets. 'Do you need help?' I asked. They didn't answer. I asked again, and one of them stopped, looked at me with a deep scowl, and continued their attempt at detaching the ankle bracelet. Right next door to them, was a tall building, most likely the people controlling the city. 'Oh, how convenient!' I say to myself. I tried so hard to open the door, until one of the people trying to detach their ankle bracelets said to me, 'It's no use.' I gave up after that.

I walked around the empty city, seeing how filthy it was, until I heard an alarm, which freaked me out, when I saw everyone run into their homes, when I saw a missile land towards the city. When it hit, everyone was shot back, and some of them even... you know.

When I got shot back by the missile, I landed into the ocean, when I nearly passed out and drowned. I could see people being lunged back, it was a horrible sight to see. I then swam back to land, choking on water. I realized what all of this was. The fear, the suffering, the clearly horrible state of this area, I knew what it meant.

It was the end.



CreditI'm sorry if this is not kid friendly
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

anonpmc2584221
08/25/2018 5:19 am
Level 1 : New Miner
anonpmc2584221's Avatar
[deleted]
1
ziggy like stardust
08/23/2018 7:27 pm
Level 72 : Legendary Vampire
ziggy like stardust's Avatar
I'd pay to see this in movie theaters, my goodness!
1
kodayne
08/23/2018 7:44 pm
She/Her • Level 47 : Master Sweetheart Princess
kodayne's Avatar
waiT WHAT I CHECKED IT HAS LESS THAN 1000 WORDS I THINK WHUT
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome