FINALIST IN A FINALISTS JAM
This Blog is an entry in the completed Animal Whisperer Blog Contest.

Minecraft Blogs / Other

Life from a Dog's Eyes

  • 645 views, 0 today
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
Rebmun's Avatar Rebmun
Level 4 : Apprentice Explorer
7
You may think of this in some word
A dog writing poetry? What kind of blasphemy is this?!
Do not be conformed by the normal world
For this is an opportunity I would not want to miss

As a dog, you may expect me to simply "woof"
Wake up, we are not daydreaming in a roof
I just want to share our experience and moments
In which will be considered as my life's greatest exponent

Remember the time when I was just a little pup?
I was astonished by the smell coming out of your smelter
Then suddenly, you saw me, carried me, then looked up
Sunset is nigh, so you took me to your shelter

I never experienced true love, not even from my parents
Who abandoned me, just to chase some skinny parrots
Truly it was you who cared for me
Who sings songs for me to sleep while under a tree

Teenage days are here, what a time to be alive
You truly strive hard to teach me the ways of hunting
I even remember the time when we forgot our bed and kept standing
You and I have waited for the enemies to arrive

Remember when you bought me something, in which I never expected
A female dog, which in my vision looks great
Truly my entire self, no matter how ugly, inside her, is reflected
I fell in love with her, for she's the perfect mate

Then the day comes, in which I could never again wander
Because soon enough, I would become a father
Finally, a gift to me, after all these years
For once in my life, I found joy while being in tears

My days keeps on getting dull
As I approach my nearby retirement
But no, I never wished my body to fall
For I still desire to join you with your adventures and violent

My offspring shall continue my legacy
Having them join your adventures is their destiny
They will be like me, but stronger and bolder
And I can guarantee you they can fend off any boulder

My body can no longer perform great strife
I'd just like to say, your life has been my importance
Thank you for giving me a great experience
Thank you, Master, for giving me a good life

- Dog
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

AUI80
03/03/2019 12:02 pm
Level 24 : Expert Birb
AUI80's Avatar
did you know that dogs are colorblind? its pretty sad
1
AlderneyDude
03/01/2019 8:41 am
Level 1 : New Miner
AlderneyDude's Avatar
;(
1
ZhyperMU
02/27/2019 4:24 am
Level 22 : Expert Mage
ZhyperMU's Avatar
8.5/10
1
Rebmun
02/27/2019 4:24 am
Level 4 : Apprentice Explorer
Rebmun's Avatar
aight thanks for the feedback <3
1
Hidrolenovo
02/27/2019 4:11 am
Level 18 : Journeyman Ranger
Hidrolenovo's Avatar
That's some Shakespearean-class poetry right there lol
1
Rebmun
02/27/2019 4:19 am
Level 4 : Apprentice Explorer
Rebmun's Avatar
lmao thanks
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome