Minecraft Blogs / Story

LEGO Ninjago Born Bitten (part 1) Garmadon and Lloyd

  • 1,390 views, 1 today
  • 5
  • 3
HarumiQuietOne4's Avatar HarumiQuietOne4
Level 60 : High Grandmaster Princess
83
LEGO Ninjago Born Bitten (part 1) Garmadon and Lloyd


Please Note: The following fanfic is set before the events of season 10 (March of the Oni). If anything happens in the show afterwards that contradicts this story, it should just be accepted as an alternate universe.




Synopsis: Lloyd wasn’t born with green eyes, they changed over time. He first assumed it was because he was becoming closer with his powers. However, one glance at his uncle and pictures of the first Spinjitzu Master made him question that theory. Is there another reason his eyes glow?

Chapter 1: Changes are normal

Lloyd had recently experienced his fair share of changes, from his voice, hairstyle, and most notably his eyes. He didn’t pay much attention to it at first; he was always told his eye colour was a result of him connecting more with his powers. Yet, he noticed that none of the other elemental masters had constant glowing eyes, even if they were surely more connected to their powers. When questioning others about it, he was told a different reason.
“You’re related to the first spinjitzu master, so your part Oni and Dragon. That’s probably the reason why.” Kai said.
“But the first spinjitzu master's eyes never glowed, and neither did Wu’s. The only person that has glowing eyes is my da…” Lloyd said.
“I don’t know, just a thought.”
Why are you even worried about this? It’s not like you were bitten by the Great Devourer. Plus, you look sick with green eyes!”
“Thanks, I’m glad you think I always look ill.”
“You know what I meant. Anyway, it’s getting late, I’m heading to bed.”

Kai waved goodnight and went to his room, while Lloyd started walking around the monastery looking at all the different pictures. He was focusing more on the pictures with Garmadon in them. His father certainly had glowing eyes, but he also was very pale. Perhaps Kai was right, his eyes weren’t anything to be afraid of, Lloyd thought. He proceeded to walk to his room and call it a night. Sleep wouldn’t come easily though as a thought came to his mind. Dad’s eyes didn’t glow when he was freed from the darkness. So, then, why does his glow constantly? Why was he different?

The following morning, Lloyd got up only to find once again that he slept in. He walked towards the kitchen where everyone was eating pancakes that Zane made.
“Good morning, sleepy head!” Kai shouted.
“Morning (yawn)” Lloyd said, still trying to wipe the sleep from his eyes.
“Fourth day in a row you slept in. Are you sure you’re getting enough sleep?”
“What? Oh yeah, I’m fine.”
“Lloyd,”
“What!”
“You don’t seem fine.”
“Well, I’m sorry you feel that way,”
“Maybe you should talk about…”
“Maybe you should just leave me alone. I’m fine!” Lloyd said slamming the table.

Everyone just stared at Lloyd. Realizing he made a scene, Lloyd grabbed his plate and decided it was best to eat in his room. As he got up to do so, his mom walked into the room. Great, Lloyd thought to himself.
“Where are you going, Lloyd?” Misako asked, staring at Lloyd.
“Watch out Misako! Some ninja woke up on the wrong side of the bed.” Kai warned.
“I didn’t wake up on the wrong side of the bed, Kai!” Lloyd shouted.
“Lloyd,” Misako said quietly.
“What!” Lloyd shouted.

His eyes widened, as he quickly realized what he did. He walked past his mom, offering her a quiet apology as he walked off to his room. Misako looked back at everyone, who were all staring in the direction Lloyd walked to.
“Can someone explain what happened?” Misako asked, staring directly at Kai.
“All I did was ask if he was getting enough sleep, then he slammed the table. Like I said Misako, he woke up on the wrong side of the bed” Kai said.
“Perhaps, but do you think taunting him by telling me made the situation better?” Misako asked.
“No,” Kai said, staring down at the table.
“Maybe you should go to apologize to him, once he calms down,” Misako said.

Kai simply nodded in response, then continued eating his pancakes. Everyone ate silently until the sound of glass shattering came from Lloyd’s room. Misako got up and motioned for everyone to stay there. Upon arriving at Lloyd’s room, she gently opened the door, noticing her son sitting on the floor frantically picking up pieces from a broken picture frame.
“No, no, no, no,” Lloyd said frantically.
“Lloyd, it’s alright,” Misako said, kneeling on her knees, and placing a hand on his shoulder.
“No, it’s not. I broke it. I… I snapped again.” Lloyd said, holding the picture of him and his dad in his hand.
“Lloyd, it happens. People get mad all the time, even me and Wu.”
“You’ve broken a picture frame because you lost your temper and tossed it at a wall.”
“Not exactly, but I have my fair collection of broken pencils.”

At this, Lloyd gave a faint smile. Misako smiled back, while slowly taking the broken picture frame from Lloyd.
“I’ll get a broom to make sure there’s no glass left,” Misako said as she got up, with the picture frame in hand.
“I can get it,” Lloyd said.
“No, I’ve got it. I believe some apologies are in order. I’ll clean this up while you go and apologize.”
“You sure? I can clean it up, then apologize.”
“I’m sure. You’ve had a rough start to your day.”
“Okay, thanks, mom.”

Lloyd hugged his mom, grabbed his plate, and walked towards the kitchen, while Misako went to grab the broom. After sweeping the area, Misako went to a closet to see if she had any replacement frames. She found one and put the new frame with the picture on Lloyd’s desk. Misako sat on Lloyd’s bed, staring at the picture. She thought about Garmadon, wondering if she would ever see him free of evil like in that picture again.
“Misako are you in here?” Wu said opening the door.
“Yes, is everything all right?” Misako asked.
“Everything is fine. I just wanted to ask if you’d like some tea, I just boiled the kettle and…”
“Yes, just the usual, please,” Misako said while staring back at the picture.
“Is something troubling you?” Wu asked, taking a seat beside Misako.
“A little, I just wonder if I’ll ever see Garmadon that way again. Not to mention, I’m worried about Lloyd. He’s been through so much, and it seems like he’s letting his anger get the better of him. Something we’ve seen before.” Misako said, staring at Wu.

Wu took a glance at the picture, remembering how his brother was during that time. Then remembering all the arguments between him and his brother. Wu glanced back at Misako, who had a worried expression on her face.
“Lloyd won’t end up like my brother. I can assure you of that. You were able to calm him down, weren’t you?” Wu said.
“I was able to calm down Garmadon too, but remind me again what happened to you when I wasn’t around,” Misako said.
“I… I… you knew?”
“I did, Wu. Why do you think I was so hesitant about leaving you alone with Garmadon? I noticed, just like I’m noticing a shift in Lloyd.”
“Misako-”
“Perhaps we should go see how the ninja are doing. Not to mention, I don’t believe that kettle will stay warm forever.”
Misako got up and walked out of the room. Wu stared at the picture on the desk one last time and followed, closing the door behind him.



Fun fact: This story started being typed out in a doc on March 6, 2022, however, thoughts/ theories about why Lloyd's eye colour changed began back when season 9 (Hunted) first came out.

Part 2: https://www.planetminecraft.com/blog/lego-ninjago-born-bitten-part-2-misako-and-wu/

Skins used in the story:
Garmadon: https://www.planetminecraft.com/skin/lego-ninjago-young-garmadon-way-of-the-ninja-pilot-episodes-hd/
Lloyd: https://www.planetminecraft.com/skin/lego-ninjago-casual-lloyd-hd/
Tags
Comments have been disabled on this content.
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome