Minecraft Blogs / Article

Is there such thing as TOO much shading?

  • 522 views, 0 today
  • 8
  • 1
  • 6
Sunny_Days's Avatar Sunny_Days
Level 32 : Artisan Musician
31
Ok so lately I've been looking at the skin's on the reel and some of them (to me) are almost impossible to tell what they are. They were shaded so much it just looked like a blotch of color, an indescribable blob.

Take for example a skin I saw on the reel a few minutes ago (I'm not saying who it's from to not hurt anyone's feelings), it was supposed to be another sweater girl skin (which is fine) but it just looked like a mess of colors and if I hadn't of read the title at the bottom I would have never guessed what it was.

So here's a question for anyone reading:
Is there such a thing as too much shading?

Leave your own opinions in the comments and have a lovely day! :)
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Pigeon_
04/17/2014 11:47 am
Level 35 : Artisan Dolphin
Pigeon_'s Avatar
I think it really depends on the people. Some people have different styles of what they like. Some really love totally shaded, some like HD shaded and some like literally no shade at all. I do agree with you, I do think it looks like a bloth of color haha. Thanks for sharing this, it was pretty interesting for me :)

-Pigeon
1
Hakno
02/01/2014 12:47 pm
Level 57 : Grandmaster Meme
Hakno's Avatar
I guess you know you've used too much shading when your skin is like this
1
Remmicious
12/02/2013 11:37 pm
Level 38 : Artisan Mlem Mlem Bat
Remmicious's Avatar
...that skin better not be mine. i posted a skin 2 days ago. it was a Christmas Sweater. lots of people could easily tell what it was. maybe you need glasses?
1
Sunny_Days
12/04/2013 7:46 pm
Level 32 : Artisan Musician
Sunny_Days's Avatar
No it wasn't anything Christmas related, and this is just my personal opinion. And I'm pretty sure I don't need glasses just for looking at skins.
1
Remmicious
12/04/2013 9:03 pm
Level 38 : Artisan Mlem Mlem Bat
Remmicious's Avatar
lolz
1
basicbrick
11/30/2013 11:07 pm
Level 49 : Master Pixel Painter
basicbrick's Avatar
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome