Minecraft Blogs / Article

I'm pissed... again.

  • 493 views, 0 today
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8
jfree96's Avatar jfree96
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
67
Hey guys,

I don't know how many of you know about my image supershop, but we do animated and stationary image projects upon request for free. We recently opened up, and if you get a chance, maybe stop by the forums and check it out, I will put a link at the end.

Anyway, in the first 12 hours, we got swamped with requests. I put out about 6 images. I am doing animations, so it takes about 1 hour for each project. I thought about it, carefully planned each image, executed my plan, and uploaded the image. It was hard work, and I really put my heart into it.

I gave these guys free images, that were hand made for them, FOR FREE. I only asked for a thank you, and maybe a subscribe if I did a really good job. NONE OF THOSE ASSHOLES EVEN REPLIED. That really pisses me off. I know the downloaded them because on my image host, it counts the amount of downloads. None of them even said thank you, or even game me any response at all!

To me, that says that you are a classless piece of shit. You are getting a free image, in some case more than one, that somebody took their valuable time and effort doing. Not that I am a very busy guy, but I still feel justified in being upset. If somebody did something like that for me, I would be very quick to say thank you, and give a shout out for what they did. I even saw the guy wearing the avatar, no credit given. WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE?

Honestly, I have found some great. courteous, kind people on PMC. My subscribers are examples of these. But i sure have run into a lot of fuckers, that's for sure. I really hope that people think about how other people have helped them, and reciprocate the favors. That's all I really have to say.

Thanks for reading guys! I love my subscribers to death! If you liked this post, diamond and subscribe please! Thanks so much for everything!

Jfree96

***the link to my forum post is here.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

SilverRenegade49
08/09/2012 11:16 pm
Level 11 : Journeyman Artist
SilverRenegade49's Avatar
Everybody's to fucking paranoid nowadays. I brought someone a paper they'd dropped, the motherfucker punched me in the stomach. Honestly, ಠ_à²
1
Rawwk
06/26/2012 6:32 pm
Level 39 : Artisan Engineer
Rawwk's Avatar
I think I forgot to thank you for the banner you made me :)

Thanks you
Hopefully you will go big in image making.... anyways it is awesome being your subscribers and seeing you earn your levels LEGIT and posting thoughtful blogs and not those crazy and stupid ones like people post.

1
jfree96
06/26/2012 6:49 pm
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
jfree96's Avatar
haha thanks man. its no problem. I am in touch with you, and i have had some conversations like that with before, and I know that you are a better guy than that. Thanks for being a great subscriber :D the thank you means a lot
1
Appo24
06/26/2012 4:17 pm
Level 41 : Master Architect
Appo24's Avatar
Manners are a rarity these days man. Hell half the time i hold the door open for someone at a store as I'm leaving I just get an odd look. While no one out of 6 people even thanking you is pretty abhorrent it's good to see you focusing on the people that do support you or treat you kindly in return at the end of the blog.
1
Craftin256
06/26/2012 4:28 pm
Level 18 : Journeyman Skinner
Craftin256's Avatar
I hear ya. It's especially difficult being a teen in a fairly poor (but not necessarily rough) area, even if you're not dressed in the cheap chavvy style (that's commonplace where I live) like me, you still get weird looks when you let someone go in front of you, and when my mate tried to help an old lady get her shopping on to the bus, she looked at him like he was about to steal it :/
1
jfree96
06/26/2012 4:53 pm
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
jfree96's Avatar
its sad. the world would be a much better place if people could just give the common courtesies, like holding the door open, or letting someone go in front of you, or helping someone with something heavy.

Thanks for the feedback guys
1
DarkFusion
06/26/2012 3:59 pm
Level 8 : Apprentice Nether Knight
DarkFusion's Avatar
Seems like people have no respect these days
1
jfree96
06/26/2012 4:03 pm
Level 21 : Expert Ninja
jfree96's Avatar
i know. its kinda pathetic.
1

Welcome