Minecraft Blogs / Let's Play

Fuga: Castellum Nether

  • 165 views, 0 today
  • 1
  • 0
ryetoc's Avatar ryetoc
Level 12 : Journeyman Engineer
5
I am not a big Nether going fan. I don't like it, and I tend to die a lot. That said I am a huge fan of lights, glow stone, and blaze rods. That means, that on occasion, I have to go to the nether.

Well, if your going to go, better to travel in style and some relative safety. Also, zombies have a tendency to wonder though, so in Asylum Ubis, it's better to stick them in their own building.

--_png

Painwithin and I started by building inside the nether. First we setup a tiny little shelter to keep the 4 ghasts away. Then we expanded it out to something much larger.

--_png

Whatever we do in the neither we are going to need power, so we placed 2 geothermal generators, and my favorite pumping configuration. If we actually make a dent in the nether's lava I will be impressed.

--_png

Back in Asylum Ubis, a simple nether brick building with a constant fire on top keeps the zombies in their place. !

--_png
CreditPainwithin
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome