Minecraft Blogs / Story

Dear Journal...

  • 200 views, 0 today
  • 2
  • 0
  • 15
redstonegenerator's Avatar redstonegenerator
Level 21 : Expert Spelunker
7
[DAY 1]


Today i woke up in a strange land, i'm not sure how i got here and i seem to be alone here in this world made of blocks. Its getting dark and i don't have any food, water or shelter, looks like ill be spending the night here cold, hungry, and parched.

[DAY 2]


Last night was terrifying, I woke up several times to the sound of footsteps, I may not be as alone as i thought, i need to find a place suitable for a shelter, its time to punch some trees.
i built shelter and made myself a makeshift ax so i can get supplies easier, but even with a weapon by my side i am still worried about nightfall

[DAY 3]


The footsteps got closer last night and i swear i saw a glowing light but i was too scared to look out my window, i fear the creature isn't friendly. I looked outside this morning at the tracks the creature made, but i couldn't tell what they were...they're all squares on this god forsaken rock. I gave up on the unknown creature and started hunting but only got a pork chop and my ax broke and i dont have enough supplies to make another, i need to get out of this place and fast.


[DAY 4]


Today i went hunting and i found a pig that took liking to me, he is now my faithful companion. It may seem strange but its better than staying in a tiny hut alone. I have enough supplies to make a new ax but i think a weapon would be better use, I don't want that thing so sneak up on me in the middle of the night. God that thing creeps me out, i cant even get a glimpse of it, well looks like i'm sleeping on the floor tonight again, if only i could find some fabric like some soft wool.


[DAY 5]


Today i think im going to go hunting again, wait whats that outside? sheep! I caught and killed the sheep and was able to get enough wool for a bed, thank god i can sleep well tonight. Well, im off hunting now. I'll continue writing later...


[DAY 36]


I know its been a while since i last wrote but i got lost in a cavern while hunting. i was able to survive by eating small bugs i found in dirt. it was terrifying in there, i could hear footsteps echoing through the cave. I need to get some sleep, i don't know how i'm going to get out of this strange land but i can tell you one thing... i will get out of here eventually. ill write soon, good night.

PS. My pig Mr. Oink is still here by my side. it's nice having someone to talk to in this lonely place.


[DAY 38]


Ive fallen into a repeditive routine: sleep, wake up, find food, eat, sit at the doorstep, sleep. i need to find something to do..... i know! i'll try to track down that man i keep seeing glimpses of outside my window. That is my next goal, if i can find him he could help me get of this island.
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Prettzel
04/30/2012 4:23 am
Level 43 : Master Blob
Prettzel's Avatar
You have typed a very interesting read! I hope this series comes along well!
1
redstonegenerator
04/30/2012 4:25 am
Level 21 : Expert Spelunker
redstonegenerator's Avatar
well thnx sub for more!
1
Prettzel
04/30/2012 4:32 am
Level 43 : Master Blob
Prettzel's Avatar
Oh I have!
1
redstonegenerator
04/30/2012 4:34 am
Level 21 : Expert Spelunker
redstonegenerator's Avatar
thank you!
1
Prettzel
04/30/2012 4:40 am
Level 43 : Master Blob
Prettzel's Avatar
Np!
1
redstonegenerator
04/30/2012 4:43 am
Level 21 : Expert Spelunker
redstonegenerator's Avatar
i subscribed to you
1

Welcome