Minecraft Blogs / Article

Creativity - and how Minecraft is attached to it

  • 733 views, 0 today
  • 4
  • 1
Rainbear's Avatar Rainbear
Level 36 : Artisan Architect
58
Hey Rain, how did you think of that idea?
Well, i said. It just pop up in my head, i really don't know.

A common question, and a common answer... for me at least. It is a interesting phenomenon, creativity. Being able to see things in front of you, things that others can't see. I think that many of you that read this, may be very well capable of this ability. I think this is because of the game Minecraft that your most likely playing. Minecraft is such a good instrument to release your creativity in forms of building, creating, searching and so fourth. Minecraft is also a place for those who enjoys adventures and combat.

I would like to know, what defines a game? Searching this gives the answer; A game is structured form of play, usually undertaken for enjoyment and sometimes used as an educational tool. I guess Minecraft fits right in, its enjoyable and can be used as education, and I'm guessing that this education is teaching kids to use their creativity, as it did to me? I think so, although i am not a teacher.

Nowadays i don't really play Minecraft, i'd like to say that i use Minecraft.
Minecraft used to be a game for me, i enjoyed it as a game. I learned from it as a game. But now, it has transformed into a tool, a tool for my creativity. Its like a sketch-program. Something that transfer that idea that pops up in your head into the real thing. From Minecraft i can develop ideas and thoughts. I can use it to my advantage now when I'm learning about architecture. If it wasn't because of this game, i might not have been where i am today.

As a conclusion for this text, i want to say that for me Minecraft isn't a game, its a tool. A very important one.


Thank you for reading this text, i really don't know why i did this. Maybe i just felt i writing about my thoughts. Anyways if you liked it and maybe want more, be sure to diamond and subscribe.
Thanks!
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome