Minecraft Blogs / Interview

An Interview With Reec3ty (Interview Series) (Pop Reel)

  • 361 views, 0 today
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
BrookieYT's Avatar BrookieYT
Level 30 : Artisan Warrior
108
Before I Start My Interview! I Want You Guys! to know that I Am Starting A Interview Series In Which I will Interview Famous People! So Sub Me if you Want To Be Updated!

Red Chat = Me
Green Chat = Reec3ty

Hey!
Hi!
How Did you Find Pmc?
Found PMC when I started making my own skins, because I needed a place to upload them. After that I joined the community and from there I've not looked back!

How did you Become A Forum Moderator!

I was PM'd by Paril and asked on behalf of the modding team to join the ranks. I was first a chat mod, but a month later and I was promoted to Forum mod. It's a tough job, but we do it to make PMC a safer place.

How Is your experience On being A forum Mod?

It's tough, long and sometimes repetitive, but hey, someone has to do it. What helps me be productive with reports is music. A good beat or two gets me going.

How Did you Find Minecraft?

I found Minecraft back in 2010 when I saw my elder brother playing it. I had to convince my parents (at the time I was 14) to purchase it. I did so by creating a powerpoint showcasing the positives and educational value of the game, and how I'd benefit from it.

Did you find minecraft Addictive?

During beta I was hooked onto the game, my grades slipped and I lost focus of school. But after release I stopped playing, and began playing other games. I only recently came back to it to start creating entertaining 1:1 video game replica servers for the community, and to lounge in community forums/chat (pretty much only PMC and reddit).

Who are you Inspired By?

I feel inspired by no one really. I take inspiration from video games and turn them into Minecraft worlds/custom plugins, but apart from that I usually am my own muse.

Whats your favourite colour?

My favourite colour is green (Green is not a creative colour)

Whats Your Favourite Person In PMC?

My favourite person on PMC is probably Dollars. And no, he didn't pay me to say that, pfft.

How Much TIme do you give for PMC

I really only give an hour or so to PMC. What with Year 12 taking up too much of my life I haven't had more than an hour to contribute to reports. Why I don't even have the time to play games any more. School sucks, but once you're done, you don't have to take any more of it's crud.

Since When are you Using Pmc?

Been using PMC since the start of 2012, but used it to find skins in 2011 for servers.

Thanks For Giving Your Time!
CreditReec3ty
Tags

1 Update Logs

Image! : by BrookieYT 09/22/2013 2:50:30 pmSep 22nd, 2013

Image Changed!

Create an account or sign in to comment.

BrookieYT
08/29/2013 4:18 pm
Level 30 : Artisan Warrior
BrookieYT's Avatar
Got A Pop Reel Aww Yis!
1

Welcome