Minecraft Blogs / Review

1.14 Snapshot (Village and Pillage) Review!

  • 1,346 views, 0 today
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
lelaisgreat's Avatar lelaisgreat
Level 33 : Artisan Procrastinator
59
HEY!

It's Luna, and this is my review for the 1.14 Village and Pillage snapshot (18w43b)


SO LET'S GET STARTED


First, I would like you all to meet the ILLAGER BEAST! One of the most cool-looking (and one of my favourite mobs now) mobs that have been added!

Well what do the Illager Beasts do?

Illager Beasts will side with Illagers with crossbows (an item coming in this snapshot!) to attack villages!


Speaking of villagers..

Villagers will be reskinned to look more like they belong in their biome! At the time I'm writing this they haven't been reskinned yet.


NEXT we need to talk about Pandas. Yup. Pandas! Pandas are friendly mobs who breed from eating Bamboo!


Crossbows! Crossbows are pretty much the same as bows, but they fire faster. The illagers will use these when attacking villages.


FLOWERS!
Three new flowers have been added, as well as texture changes for all the flowers! The three new flowers are cornflowers (Dunno what they are), Wither Rose (Perfect for halloween and my new favorite flower!), and Lily of the Valley (lilies..)


TEXTURE CHANGES! Minecraft feels like a new game with the new textures!


HOW TO LOAD THE SNAPSHOT! To load the snapshot (right now it'll only work on Java) go into Launch Options and enable snapshots. Choose add new and add the snapshot 18w43b, select it at the news section and press play!


Check out my YouTube video for the review of 1.14 - www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnVeViubz1k&t=34s

YouTube review part 2 (sorry I forgot to update it!) - www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdtMaaAjw90&t=3s

YouTube review part 3 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJRYO_9Jx7s

PS: Sorry the YouTube audio is bad quality (it gets better part way through), I will make a better quality one soon, and upload it.
CreditBy Luna_Hummingbird
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Kenny19942
11/04/2018 3:12 am
Level 20 : Expert Architect
Kenny19942's Avatar
I think they need to bring back the rose flower. New people/players doesn't know what flower that is, they only know the poppy flower. But for people who played Minecraft for years, they know the rose flower, and they missed it.

This is only my opinion, please don't take it seriously. Thanks
1
lelaisgreat
11/04/2018 9:25 am
Level 33 : Artisan Procrastinator
lelaisgreat's Avatar
I agree! I think they should have the poppy and the rose. We have wither roses, which I think are actually a recoloured rose (I only saw them in-game so I'm not 100% sure)!
1
Planet Minecraft

Website

© 2010 - 2024
www.planetminecraft.com

Welcome