Hyein Yoon’s Post

View profile for Hyein Yoon, graphic

Helping service businesses and freelancers grow globally, specializing in social media and Facebook ads | 🏆 1st Prize in Marketing by Korean Publishers Cooperative | Global Impact | HY Marketing

Working as a freelancer vs. agency owner This was something that I was struggling with when deciding which direction I should go for when I hit my first $100K a year revenue as a freelancer. And then I also believe that some of you in my network have thought about scaling up to a (boutique) agency model as a freelancer too. Looking back, if I can just simplify the question to myself, that could be: ➡️ Are you ready to fully commit to your agency 100%? You can even give up on your salary to maintain or build your dedicated team members. Although building a freelancing business is really no different from building an agency from the perspective of a boutique marketing agency owner, If you have full dedication to your vision for your business, I believe there's nothing we can achieve in the future. But please remember, there will be no linear journey; rather, you should be ready to ride your own roller coaster. --- What's your vision for your business? Do you prefer being a freelancer to an agency owner?

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics