Nicholas Whitaker’s Post

View profile for Nicholas Whitaker, graphic

Co-founder @ Changing Work | Wellbeing Coach For High Performers: Empowering professionals to prepare for volatility, tame uncertainty & thrive in ambiguity by managing their attention, time & energy

Do you have a weekly reflection practice? A what? Starting and ending your week with reflection is a powerful way to keep yourself aligned to your goals and values throughout the week. I like to take Mondays review the week ahead and Fridays to look back on the week prior. I'll go through my calendar, my journal entries, and to some degree even my inbox just to see how things went and How how I would like things to go moving forward. This isn't from a place of judgment. it's from a place of discernment. It's test and iterate. If something's not working or feeling right, it gives me the opportunity to name that, and think through what my options are to make it better. A lot of my clients I talk to are telling themselves a story that they don't have time to do this type of reflection. The thing is taking a few minutes on a Monday and a Friday to do this type of work helps you be even more efficient throughout the week It's also the basis for how you can then start to optimize your week according to your needs. Check out this short video to get an idea of how a look back and look forward on Friday and Monday can set you up for greater success throughout your week. #productivity #reflection #mindfulness #datanotdrama

Sabrina Riley 🏳️🌈🏳️⚧️

The Trans(formational) Guide | Empowering and Inspiring You To Live Authentically| Transgender Woman | Writer | Public Speaker | #thisversionofyou

1w

I don't have a particular practice for weekly reflection but I would love to! Thanks for the advice it is definitely something I need to add in ☺️ Also videos are great, myself and some other friends in my network on here seem to have success by doing a little more of a post as well as the video maybe that will help. Of course I still have been having some impressions issues and what not this week regardless. The advice I got was that in case someone doesn't watch the video they still get some takeaways because not everyone will want to but some will so it gives multiple ways to interact and learn

Mustafa Rasool

Helping 'Busy' Men Overcome P*rn Addiction By Mastering Their Dopamine For Only 5 min/day → Dopamine KNTROL™

1w

Ditto Nicholas. I do a weekly review + detox every weekend. I assess what needs to be eliminated & what I need to double down on. It's amazing how you notice patterns not just in processes, but your thoughts as well!

Curt Sassak

Teaching High Achievers how to Overcome Life and Career Roadblocks and Create a Kick-Ass Life / No Fluff / No BS with a Garnish of Wit / Former Executive Chef

1w

Great to see you do a video bro

Tracey Heeter Allen

I empower employee benefits professionals to deliver exceptional service AND enable employers to attract and retain top talent | I also write about work/life integration ✨

1w

Love this reminder!

Angela Dobberfuhl

Mindful L&D Leader | Expert in Learning Tech-LMS-Articulate 360-Adobe CC | Empowering Growth through Learning | Crafting Learning for Heart and Mind | Innovative Instructional Designer

1w

I like it Nicholas Whitaker! I have a daily practice but not a weekly practice. I like this idea. 😄

Paul Agostinelli

Professional Coach | Zen Teacher | Empowering High Achievers to Navigate Transition, Achieve Balance, and Find True Fulfillment with Zen

1w

Great practice Nicholas Whitaker. Reflection puts your mind in a different state from our default mind state of "doing" and achieving. The reflective mind is the resource for the doing mind!

Like
Reply
Awais Haider

We Specialize in Helping People Grow and Scale their Business Online by Building SMART Online Systems

6d

Very helpful, Nicholas!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics