Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
edited tags
Link
codeforester
  • 41.8k
  • 19
  • 115
  • 149
deleted 10 characters in body
Source Link
palacsint
  • 28.7k
  • 11
  • 83
  • 109

I have an old commit that I did a few weeks ago. I want to restore only a single file from that commit. What do I do?

Thanks

I have an old commit that I did a few weeks ago. I want to restore only a single file from that commit. What do I do?

Thanks

I have an old commit that I did a few weeks ago. I want to restore only a single file from that commit. What do I do?

Source Link
Varun Achar
  • 15k
  • 7
  • 58
  • 74

Restore file from old commit in git

I have an old commit that I did a few weeks ago. I want to restore only a single file from that commit. What do I do?

Thanks