Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
deleted 6 characters in body; edited tags; edited title
Source Link
p.campbell
  • 100k
  • 68
  • 259
  • 324

how to place placing a shortcut in user's Startup folder for Startto start with Window.Windows

I wanted to give my user an option for "Start with Window"Windows". When user check this option it will place a shortcut icon into Startup folder (not in registerregistry). So that on

On Windows restart, it will load my app automatically.

how do i do thatHow can this be done?

Thanks

how to place a shortcut in Startup folder for Start with Window.

I wanted to give my user an option for "Start with Window". When user check this option it will place a shortcut icon into Startup folder (not in register). So that on Windows restart it will load my app automatically.

how do i do that?

Thanks

placing a shortcut in user's Startup folder to start with Windows

I wanted to give my user an option for "Start with Windows". When user check this option it will place a shortcut icon into Startup folder (not in registry).

On Windows restart, it will load my app automatically.

How can this be done?

Source Link
jameslcs
  • 265
  • 2
  • 8
  • 25

how to place a shortcut in Startup folder for Start with Window.

I wanted to give my user an option for "Start with Window". When user check this option it will place a shortcut icon into Startup folder (not in register). So that on Windows restart it will load my app automatically.

how do i do that?

Thanks