Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
cleaned up code formatting
Source Link
Leon Gaban
  • 38.9k
  • 119
  • 344
  • 545

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

.button {
            
            background-color: Transparent;
            background-repeat:no-repeat;
            border: none;
            cursor:pointer;
            overflow: hidden;
            
        }

It still leaves a border shade after your click it.

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

.button {
            
            background-color: Transparent;
            background-repeat:no-repeat;
            border: none;
            cursor:pointer;
            overflow: hidden;
            
        }

It still leaves a border shade after your click it.

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

.button {     
    background-color: Transparent;
    background-repeat:no-repeat;
    border: none;
    cursor:pointer;
    overflow: hidden;        
}

It still leaves a border shade after your click it.

added 312 characters in body
Source Link
Shinji
  • 1.8k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 13

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

.button {
            
            background-color: Transparent;
            background-repeat:no-repeat;
            border: none;
            cursor:pointer;
            overflow: hidden;
            
        }

It still leaves a border shade after your click it.

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.

.button {
            
            background-color: Transparent;
            background-repeat:no-repeat;
            border: none;
            cursor:pointer;
            overflow: hidden;
            
        }

It still leaves a border shade after your click it.

Source Link
Shinji
  • 1.8k
  • 2
  • 13
  • 13

How to make a transparent HTML button?

I am using dreamweaver to create a website and I thought of just using Photoshop to create backgrounds. I decided to do so only because in case I'd choose to change the button name easily by just editing the codes, I could just refer to the code. If I would construct buttons using Photoshop, I wouldn't be able to edit the Texts in those buttons or in any element easily.

So my question is simple, How do I create a button that has a simple inline style making it transparent leaving the value of the button still visible.