Skip to main content
Commonmark migration
Source Link

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

Update 1

##Update 1 ForFor this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

Update 2

##Update 2 ThisThis is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

Update 1

For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

Update 2

This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

replaced http://meta.stackexchange.com/ with https://meta.stackexchange.com/
Source Link

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For thisthis question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this questionthis question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another questionAnother question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent AchievementsRecent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

ReputationReputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

TooltipTooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

When I logged in today to Stack Overflow, I saw a +404 reputation points gain on "Recent Achievements" button. When I clicked on it, I found +100 reputation is gained (as association bonus) for all four communities on Stack Exchange each those I am associated with.

All other communities except Stack Overflow was showing the gain correctly. This combine makes +300.

Stack Overflow on other hand only shows a total of 200. I do not remember exactly, but it was around 193 before that. Hence the gain is only +7.

Why are reputation points not fully updated after the association bonus?

I read this question. It says "hitting the daily reputation cap" of 200 is the reason. Is this cap per community or for entire Stack Exchange? It must be per community as for other three communities there is +300 increase in reputation points.

Another question does not match with my scenario I guess.

If for any reason, +100 reputation gain was not applicable for Stack Overflow, why only +7 is gained. IMHO, it should be fully added or fully cancelled.

Recent Achievements

In below image, it shows total reputation is 200.

Reputation

In below image, it was showing total reputation 300 for Stack Overflow few time back. Now, it is showing 200.

Change in reputation from 300 to 200

Look at tooltip in below image. It is still showing 300 reputation.

Tooltip

##Update 1 For this question, issue was automatically resolved after 4-5 days. So I will wait now.

##Update 2 This is still not corrected. Please suggest what my next step should be?

Update 2 added. Tags changes.
Source Link
Amit Joshi
  • 16.1k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 37
Loading
added 159 characters in body
Source Link
Amit Joshi
  • 16.1k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 37
Loading
Copy edited. Used the official name of Stack Exchange and Stack Overflow - see section "Proper Use of the Stack Exchange Name" in <http://stackoverflow.com/legal/trademark-guidance> (the last section).
Source Link
Peter Mortensen
  • 31.4k
  • 4
  • 22
  • 14
Loading
added 20 characters in body; edited tags
Source Link
Amit Joshi
  • 16.1k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 37
Loading
edited tags
Link
Amit Joshi
  • 16.1k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 37
Loading
Source Link
Amit Joshi
  • 16.1k
  • 1
  • 18
  • 37
Loading