Skip to main content
replaced http://meta.stackoverflow.com/ with https://meta.stackoverflow.com/
Source Link

Currently, we can't un-upvote or un-downvote answers we voted on in the past. This is to prevent strategic voting and is generally a good thing©.

However, sometimes I want to un-upvote or un-downvote an answer once I changed my views on the subject or know it better. Gaining an understanding in a language/framework/library/system is very common when programming and often in retrospect I'd vote differently.

It would be really nice if we could retract votes after a duration - probably a month.

Related questions on meta:


  

Opening on Meta SO and not Meta SE because I'm not sure this "learning of the field" applies in some sites - maybe it does.

Currently, we can't un-upvote or un-downvote answers we voted on in the past. This is to prevent strategic voting and is generally a good thing©.

However, sometimes I want to un-upvote or un-downvote an answer once I changed my views on the subject or know it better. Gaining an understanding in a language/framework/library/system is very common when programming and often in retrospect I'd vote differently.

It would be really nice if we could retract votes after a duration - probably a month.

Related questions on meta:


 

Opening on Meta SO and not Meta SE because I'm not sure this "learning of the field" applies in some sites - maybe it does.

Currently, we can't un-upvote or un-downvote answers we voted on in the past. This is to prevent strategic voting and is generally a good thing©.

However, sometimes I want to un-upvote or un-downvote an answer once I changed my views on the subject or know it better. Gaining an understanding in a language/framework/library/system is very common when programming and often in retrospect I'd vote differently.

It would be really nice if we could retract votes after a duration - probably a month.

Related questions on meta:

 

Opening on Meta SO and not Meta SE because I'm not sure this "learning of the field" applies in some sites - maybe it does.

edited tags
Link
Shog9
  • 158.8k
  • 176
  • 1.2k
  • 1.2k
Source Link
Benjamin Gruenbaum
  • 274.7k
  • 20
  • 79
  • 100

Expire vote locks after a month

Currently, we can't un-upvote or un-downvote answers we voted on in the past. This is to prevent strategic voting and is generally a good thing©.

However, sometimes I want to un-upvote or un-downvote an answer once I changed my views on the subject or know it better. Gaining an understanding in a language/framework/library/system is very common when programming and often in retrospect I'd vote differently.

It would be really nice if we could retract votes after a duration - probably a month.

Related questions on meta:


Opening on Meta SO and not Meta SE because I'm not sure this "learning of the field" applies in some sites - maybe it does.