Skip to main content
added 100 characters in body
Source Link
Dan Bron
  • 2.2k
  • 2
  • 17
  • 23

All the things

One thing I like about the old StackExchange mobile app (I use it on iOS) is it lets me click my avatar to see all my recent activity. This includes questions, answers, and comments.

This is really useful for keeping tabs on several Q&A threads I'm participating in, on different sites, all in one place.

In the current web experience, I have to click my site profile, click "Network Profile", then click the "Activity" tab, and sometimes the "all" subtab. That's a long distance to go when I'm using the listing to navigate back and forth between different threads.

screen recording of accessing "all my activity across the network"

I'd like it if the proposed responsive design gave me quick access to the "all the things I'm doing across the network" list from any site, with one or two clicks.

All the things

One thing I like about the old StackExchange mobile app (I use it on iOS) is it lets me click my avatar to see all my recent activity. This includes questions, answers, and comments.

This is really useful for keeping tabs on several Q&A threads I'm participating in, on different sites, all in one place.

In the current web experience, I have to click my site profile, click "Network Profile", then click the "Activity" tab, and sometimes the "all" subtab. That's a long distance to go when I'm using the listing to navigate back and forth between different threads.

I'd like it if the proposed responsive design gave me quick access to the "all the things I'm doing across the network" list from any site, with one or two clicks.

All the things

One thing I like about the old StackExchange mobile app (I use it on iOS) is it lets me click my avatar to see all my recent activity. This includes questions, answers, and comments.

This is really useful for keeping tabs on several Q&A threads I'm participating in, on different sites, all in one place.

In the current web experience, I have to click my site profile, click "Network Profile", then click the "Activity" tab, and sometimes the "all" subtab. That's a long distance to go when I'm using the listing to navigate back and forth between different threads.

screen recording of accessing "all my activity across the network"

I'd like it if the proposed responsive design gave me quick access to the "all the things I'm doing across the network" list from any site, with one or two clicks.

Source Link
Dan Bron
  • 2.2k
  • 2
  • 17
  • 23

All the things

One thing I like about the old StackExchange mobile app (I use it on iOS) is it lets me click my avatar to see all my recent activity. This includes questions, answers, and comments.

This is really useful for keeping tabs on several Q&A threads I'm participating in, on different sites, all in one place.

In the current web experience, I have to click my site profile, click "Network Profile", then click the "Activity" tab, and sometimes the "all" subtab. That's a long distance to go when I'm using the listing to navigate back and forth between different threads.

I'd like it if the proposed responsive design gave me quick access to the "all the things I'm doing across the network" list from any site, with one or two clicks.