Skip to main content

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams (and SE has no plans to change that). While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up in the accounts list on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams (and SE has no plans to change that). While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up in the accounts list on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams (and SE has no plans to change that). While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of having it show up in the accounts list on my network profile (just for me) would be great! but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

clarifications
Source Link
Monica Cellio
  • 182.8k
  • 66
  • 386
  • 696

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams (and SE has no plans to change that). While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up in the accounts list on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams. While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams (and SE has no plans to change that). While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up in the accounts list on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.

Source Link
Monica Cellio
  • 182.8k
  • 66
  • 386
  • 696

Please bear in mind that of the 174 sites on the network, only one has either Developer Story or Teams. While SO is a massive site and deserves a lot of attention, it's important to not downgrade the experience on all the other sites while making improvements needed by these extra tie-ins.

I'm pretty satisfied with the existing profile, as ArtOfCode said in another answer. It'd be nice to have an easier path to the Team I'm part of -- having it show up on my network profile (just for me) would be great! -- but that's a nice-to-have, not essential. I filled out the survey (thanks for asking!) and left more-detailed feedback there; I'm posting here because it sounds like SO-only concerns are driving this, we've seen that before, and I'm hoping we'll be careful. Thanks.