Skip to main content
13 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Oct 23, 2020 at 15:22 history edited GlorfindelMod CC BY-SA 4.0
added 184 characters in body
Mar 11, 2018 at 15:54 comment added E.P. @JoeFriend If you're changing the login code for SEDE, maybe this would be a good time to e.g. allow for persistent login there?
Mar 7, 2018 at 18:13 comment added wizzwizz4 @poke This timeline is forcing them to do something about it... but there's still the problem of finite dev time so something else will be temporarily shelved.
Mar 7, 2018 at 11:52 comment added poke I would really like SEDE to work with the normal SE login, just like any other site in the network. I have three separate SEDE accounts because of how messy the system is… :/
Mar 7, 2018 at 7:14 history edited Shadow Wizard CC BY-SA 3.0
deleted 89 characters in body
Mar 7, 2018 at 1:23 comment added Cœur @JoeFriend related question: meta.stackexchange.com/questions/305771/…
Mar 6, 2018 at 20:46 comment added Glorfindel Mod @Zanna it did for me as well, until I cleared my cache for that website.
Mar 6, 2018 at 20:43 comment added Zanna I hope it's OK to post this as a comment here (if not I'll delete it/feel free to flag it). I'm glad something will happen, because logging into SEDE with my Stack Exchange OpenID randomly and silently fails for me about half the time...
Mar 6, 2018 at 18:39 comment added rene @NickCraver If there is work that can / needs to be done on the open source bits and you think you can off-load some of that work, don't hesitate to ping me, I'm happy to help out.
Mar 6, 2018 at 18:15 comment added Nick Craver We'll make sure login works here, but not what form it'll take yet. Ideally I'd make it single-sign-on and your stackexchange.com cookie works but I wouldn't promise that at all as there are fundamental issues at odds with an open source project. It may be using our OAuth path or something similar. Kevin and I will discuss early next week (I'm out this week) and get a plan together. SEDE obviously needs to work and we'll make that happen one way or another.
Mar 6, 2018 at 18:13 comment added Joe Friend This bit was missed when we did our analysis. We will need to make a change here, but I don't have details at this time. We will post later on how SEDE login will change.
Mar 6, 2018 at 17:23 history edited GlorfindelMod CC BY-SA 3.0
added 105 characters in body
Mar 6, 2018 at 17:12 history answered GlorfindelMod CC BY-SA 3.0