Update on the downed drive

Thank you all for responding to my previous post! I was going pretty crazy over that, I can tell you, but all the support both here and on FB really allowed my temper to calm!

So, the drive is in Level 3 Data Recovery at the Geek Squad DRD Lab. Apparently, they had to take it apart, re-mount the plates, and try to get stuff off.  Please join me in my prayers to St. Anthony and St. Jude that they can get all the information off. It will be weeks before we know 😦 but I’m prepared for whatever they tell me now. 🙂

Either way, both Seagate and the Geek Squad have been wicked awesome about all of this, even through my hysterical phase. Seagate is even going to replace the drive after all the hulabaloo is done. And the Geek Squad has given me everything that I’ve asked for, and more.

Super companies + Super customer service = much calmer me.

I’ll update y’all when I hear anymore.

About charleen

Marvelous Sister. Lucky at cards. I never know what to say in these things...any suggestions would be appreciated from anyone who bothers to read this far.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Friends, Random Thoughts, School and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on the downed drive

  1. PC Guru says:

    Someone mentioned the name of seagate in this blog post.. i couldn’t resist myself asking that is Seagate lowering the prices of the their products with a trade off in the product quality. Recently i bought a Seagate Harddisk and it crashed .. and i talked to my other staff members ..even they are suffering similar problems.. can any please answer to ma query .. thanks

  2. Pingback: Musings on storage | Charleen’s Chateau

Leave a comment