Minecraft Blogs / Story

The 3rd Wither Part 10: Anarchist's Fate

  • 78 views, 1 today
  • 3
  • 1
MaximusPrime23's Avatar MaximusPrime23
Level 40 : Master Technomancer Procrastinator
59
Sountrack

So, I escaped the fortress recently, and wanted to return to the outpost.
But what about the Anarchist? So many information, and if a rebel revives him everything will happen again. And my dagger!

So, I went to the forge which exploded, everyone was on the ground there. And I saw their leader, trying to crawl away. A stupid attempt to escape, honestly.

I grabbed the Anarchist, and went back to the outpost to take a nap after those days of no sleep.
Then I woke up, mostly due to lots of smashing noises around, that seemed like the Anarchist trying to escape.

I came in the room, with all my gear, and put on the recording mode of my pearl.
There was a short message in there:

-- Hey! I saw the forge explode, you did a great job. We took care of the Anarchist and made a time-sealed chamber to make sure those rebels can't keep up. Now please record a interrogation with the Anarchist, we are too weak to enter. --
"Hello, do you like this room we made for you?" -i asked, with some sarcasm.

"I would prefer if your strange devices were incorporated in here, you wouldn't bother me and I would nuke your base" -he replied.

"I know who you are, John" - I said.

"And I know your voice from long ago, despite not hearing it!" -he replied. That honestly seemed like a joke, or not...

"Wait, are you saying I am Steven End?" - I asked again.

"Seriously? Those people didn't tell you? Hilarious. They wanted to get rid of you, the other scouts were way worse. But now they had no option because you were the last soldier who survived." - He said.

After that short interview I finished the recording and went to the clocktower. There was something important in there.
And then I saw the true Time Engine, which I only saw in Rebel blueprints...
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

Welcome