Minecraft Blogs / Other

Dungeons On Lé Timeline

  • 242 views, 0 today
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
illager's Avatar illager
Level 59 : Grandmaster Meme Theorist
290
§1-Opening

Ewww what an ugly thumbnail! Anyway, let’s get over that and talk LOOOOORE! There is much debate over if Minecraft Dungeons comes before or after the base game, Minecraft. I am here to make the argument that Minecraft Dungeons come before, rather than after.




I have recently gotten several comments stating that there is reason to believe Minecraft Dungeons comes after, and I am getting sick of constantly putting essays in the comments of why I beg to differ, and now it has gotten to the point that I want to just make a full-on blog. Don’t get me wrong, I love comments, and I love to see lorists creating independent theories, but I think that they are wrong (respectfully) and would like to show them why they’re wrong.




Of course Minecraft lore is subjective, and no-one is wrong or right in an objective sense, yet I still am compelled to make this blog nonetheless.



§2-Extinction

This idea is unique, but pretty universally understood. Most people likely have already thought of this, so I’ll mostly try to gloss over it.




The idea is that the Heroes in Minecraft Dungeons exist, and that there are 5 canon ones. The problem with Minecraft Dungeons being set in the future is that there are many Heroes, and we know there to only be 1 Hero in the base game. If there is only 1 Hero, there is no way to possibly reproduce, and therefore there is no way for Heroes to go on as a race. This means that Minecraft Dungeons must have taken place before Minecraft, because Minecraft Dungeons has a plethora of Heroes, from Hex and Hal to Karl from The Rise of the Arch-Illager novel.




This theory makes sense and can also be applied to animals as well as Heroes. Where animals such as the skunk or ferret don’t appear in the base game, and must’ve been hunted to extinction for some reason. I don’t know what the reason is, but I know it likely happened.



§3-Illager Empire

The idea is that the Illagers in the base game are shown to be a weaker empire, with only remains of a great empire. We know that this great empire must’ve been the one in Minecraft Dungeons, and thus Dungeons must have come before the base game, Minecraft.




There is a flip side to this theory, but it makes less sense than what I have stated above.



§4-Jean

A wise man once stated that Dungeons must be set in the future because we see Alex killing Jean, the Ender Dragon (The dragon is canonically named Jean) erected as a statue. This confirms nothing though, as it is fully possible that this is not Alex, but instead some other Hero, and is some other dragon. We also see the Arch-Illager slaying the Ender dragon, and several other statues can be seen of various other Heroes and Builders slaying the creature, This implies that there are more dragons than just Jean, which (going back to section 2), we know would set Dungeons behind the base game. This is because Jean is an “endling”, or, the last of her race.



§5-Ending

I hope this was an interesting read, and I hope I proved my point. Remember not to believe everything I say, but come to your own conclusions (hopefully this blog does influence your conclusions, though). I’ll s’ya nexttime, and keep on LOOOORING!
Tags

Create an account or sign in to comment.

WILLIAM AFTON CTSIQARS
06/02/2024 12:14 pm
They/Them • Level 12 : Journeyman Explorer Explorer
WILLIAM AFTON CTSIQARS's Avatar
looooore

its just a theory a game theory!!!
1

Welcome